Masters.SetMaster and fadetime

This is a place for people to chare the custom macros they have written.

Moderator: Moderators

User avatar
sideshowbond
Posts: 153
Joined: 18 Nov 2016, 20:58

Masters.SetMaster and fadetime

Postby sideshowbond » 15 May 2019, 12:24

is it possible to run Masters.SetMaster so it will change the value over a specified time? Think of a size master that you want to pull down over 2sec
icke_siegen
Posts: 899
Joined: 02 Jul 2010, 10:29
Location: Siegen, Germany
Contact:

Re: Masters.SetMaster and fadetime

Postby icke_siegen » 17 May 2019, 15:53

i'd be interested to know this too.

So far the only solution I see is an sACN trigger, triggered by a dimmer which is faded over time.
User avatar
Gregory
Site Admin
Posts: 1103
Joined: 14 Dec 2007, 15:25
Location: London, United Kingdom
Contact:

Re: Masters.SetMaster and fadetime

Postby Gregory » 17 May 2019, 21:38

Unfortunately I don't think there is support for this in the software, generally anything that needs to fade will require specific support within the engine to do so. For example flash times for group masters which was added a few versions ago. Using an sACN trigger as suggested should work in principle but is obviously a bit cumbersome.
User avatar
sideshowbond
Posts: 153
Joined: 18 Nov 2016, 20:58

Re: Masters.SetMaster and fadetime

Postby sideshowbond » 19 May 2019, 18:47

well, if you set up the sACN trigger right, it's not as cumbersome as you might think.
An inverted dimmer channel triggering a block shape would basically turn a size master into a fixture that can be programmed into any cue you like ;)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests