Using macro to control xfade in playback window

Welcome to the Avolites TitanOne Support Forum

Moderator: Moderators

RubenR
Posts: 6
Joined: 17 Apr 2017, 14:21

Using macro to control xfade in playback window

Postby RubenR » 20 Apr 2017, 19:26

Hello, to controlling a zoom chase, I want the Xfade set by a macro. If I do this when my chase is on a playback fader is isn't a problem. If I create the same macro (edit times - select playback - Xfade 0% - exit) on a playback in the playback window, the macro is just opening the playback view and edit time settings. How can I also use this macro for playbacks in the playback window?
icke_siegen
Posts: 905
Joined: 02 Jul 2010, 10:29
Location: Siegen, Germany
Contact:

Re: Using macro to control xfade in playback window

Postby icke_siegen » 21 Apr 2017, 10:34

Strange, I have the same issue - this doesn't look right.

However, there are ready-made macros for 0%, 25%, 50%, 75% and 100% XFade - and they definitely work even for chasers in the Playbacks window.

<Macros>
[Show All]
in the Unassigned section find the macros Chase XFade 100% etc.
<Copy>
select the macro(s) you want
click the spot where you want the macro to have
RubenR
Posts: 6
Joined: 17 Apr 2017, 14:21

Re: Using macro to control xfade in playback window

Postby RubenR » 23 Apr 2017, 16:30

Okey nice, that is handy.
Now I have another strange problem; The chase I want to change by the Xfade macro is placed in the playback window and works fine. But I have a cuelist where that chase is autoloaded but if it its activated by the cuelist, the Xfade macro doesn't work... How can I fix this?
icke_siegen
Posts: 905
Joined: 02 Jul 2010, 10:29
Location: Siegen, Germany
Contact:

Re: Using macro to control xfade in playback window

Postby icke_siegen » 24 Apr 2017, 15:43

The XFade macro sets the xfade of the CONNECTED chase. I assume essentially your cuelist is connected to the control section, thus the macro doesn't work. You could create you own macro which
- connects the chaser
- sets its xfade (probably by calling the other macro)
- disconnects the chaser
- optionally you could even reconnect to the cuelist.

Only problem i see: this would always refer to the very handles (the fader/button where the chaser and cuelist are stored)
User avatar
Gregory
Site Admin
Posts: 1145
Joined: 14 Dec 2007, 15:25
Location: London, United Kingdom
Contact:

Re: Using macro to control xfade in playback window

Postby Gregory » 24 Apr 2017, 19:26

I have tried creating a macro following your original steps and it appears to work for me providing the steps in the Edit Times menu are correct.

My steps were as follows:
  1. From the program main menu, start recording macro.
  2. Select the Edit Times softkey followed by the playback button.
  3. Press the Enter button.
  4. Select the XFade softkey.
  5. Type the new value e.g. 0 and then press Enter.
  6. Press the Exit button.
Importantly pressing Enter first in the Edit Times menu clears the currently selected field which means that pressing the XFade softkey will always make it active. Without this the macro may deselect the XFade field rather than selecting it.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 3 guests