custom macro question

This is a place for people to chare the custom macros they have written.

Moderator: Moderators

User avatar
yyy898
Posts: 127
Joined: 28 Jun 2014, 17:52

custom macro question

Postby yyy898 » 11 Feb 2016, 15:02

hi,
is there a tudorial on how to make the xml files ?
Or is there a way to save the macro you made on a console to an xml file ?
User avatar
Gregory
Site Admin
Posts: 1105
Joined: 14 Dec 2007, 15:25
Location: London, United Kingdom
Contact:

Re: custom macro question

Postby Gregory » 13 Feb 2016, 00:30

Unfortunately no there isn't any documentation for macros currently, hopefully we will be able to provide some over time. For the time being look at the XML files for the factory macros and work from there.

I have written a macro which should allow you to export a macro from a show file to an XML file. The functionality to do this has not really been used or tested and will only work for Titan PC Suite (i.e. not on consoles). It will export the macro with user number 1.
Attachments
ExportMacro.xml
(565 Bytes) Downloaded 351 times
icke_siegen
Posts: 901
Joined: 02 Jul 2010, 10:29
Location: Siegen, Germany
Contact:

Re: custom macro question

Postby icke_siegen » 20 Mar 2016, 10:39

Great - I can confirm this macro does exactly what it is supposed to do. It exports the macro #1 into the file %userprofile%\documents\Titan\Macros\Macro1.xml
User avatar
yyy898
Posts: 127
Joined: 28 Jun 2014, 17:52

Re: custom macro question

Postby yyy898 » 30 Jun 2016, 19:40

Gregory wrote:Unfortunately no there isn't any documentation for macros currently, hopefully we will be able to provide some over time. For the time being look at the XML files for the factory macros and work from there.

I have written a macro which should allow you to export a macro from a show file to an XML file. The functionality to do this has not really been used or tested and will only work for Titan PC Suite (i.e. not on consoles). It will export the macro with user number 1.

could it be that this macro stopped working in V10 ?
User avatar
Gregory
Site Admin
Posts: 1105
Joined: 14 Dec 2007, 15:25
Location: London, United Kingdom
Contact:

Re: custom macro question

Postby Gregory » 01 Jul 2016, 00:19

In version 10, it should export to the user macro directory which is in your Documents folder on PC or on the D drive on consoles.
User avatar
yyy898
Posts: 127
Joined: 28 Jun 2014, 17:52

Re: custom macro question

Postby yyy898 » 01 Jul 2016, 10:42

Gregory wrote:In version 10, it should export to the user macro directory which is in your Documents folder on PC or on the D drive on consoles.

thanks

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest