Hey Guys,
In this strange times Im editing my main Avo show file.
Wrote some Color bumper macro's. They select a 'all fixture' group, select a color, record that color in the bump spot.
Now it replaces that spot, with the line: Palette.StoreCurrentPaletteReplace
To take it a step further, I want to write some macro's to merge some zoom/strobe/iris pallets in to the same spot. To make some different chases on a busk show.
So instead of replace the color bump, I need to merge it. I replaced the ''paletteReplace'' line with Palette.QuickMergePalette, but somehow it stays now in the blind and don't clear the programmer anymore.
Is this the correct line to use?
Any tips are more then welcome, thanks in advance!
Stay stafe guys.
Cheers,
Bart
Bump Replacer
Moderator: Moderators
-
- Posts: 1118
- Joined: 02 Jul 2010, 10:29
- Location: Siegen, Germany
- Contact:
Re: Bump Replacer
Hi Bart,
if you could post the code then we could have a look. Also, you may send me the show by email: s.beutel@trendco.de
That it stays in blind means that the macro breaks at some point which may be due to everything: a typo, a wrong comma or quote somewhere, a missing argument... Usually iId have a look in the logs with the log viewer - this is not very verbose but may help identifying the culprit.
And another note: I guess quickmerge is not what you need here as it only updates the attributes which are already in this palette. You might need something like
Best regards, Sebastian
if you could post the code then we could have a look. Also, you may send me the show by email: s.beutel@trendco.de
That it stays in blind means that the macro breaks at some point which may be due to everything: a typo, a wrong comma or quote somewhere, a missing argument... Usually iId have a look in the logs with the log viewer - this is not very verbose but may help identifying the culprit.
And another note: I guess quickmerge is not what you need here as it only updates the attributes which are already in this palette. You might need something like
Code: Select all
Palette.MergeCurrentPalette()
Best regards, Sebastian
Re: Bump Replacer
Hi Sebastian,
I just send u an email with my showfile.
In addition I post here the macro where Im talking about. So other people can read along.
Thanks in advance!
Cheers,
Bart
I just send u an email with my showfile.
In addition I post here the macro where Im talking about. So other people can read along.
Thanks in advance!
Cheers,
Bart
- Attachments
-
- Colour.White.Bumper.xml
- (989 Bytes) Downloaded 1166 times
-
- Posts: 1118
- Joined: 02 Jul 2010, 10:29
- Location: Siegen, Germany
- Contact:
Re: Bump Replacer
I had problems sending an email reply hence I post it here:
Hi Bart,
I had a look into this. But there is no such line you mentioned in the forum - I see the additional macros (for zoom and shutter/strobe), but these are recorded ones. So far it looks like they are working okay. So, what exactly can I do for you? What is the problem you need a solution for?
Best, Sebastian
Hi Bart,
I had a look into this. But there is no such line you mentioned in the forum - I see the additional macros (for zoom and shutter/strobe), but these are recorded ones. So far it looks like they are working okay. So, what exactly can I do for you? What is the problem you need a solution for?
Best, Sebastian
Re: Bump Replacer
Hi Sebastian,
No problem. I will write down some further information.
Now, when I fire a ''bump'' color from my playback window. It calls a color from the ''All Fix'' row. Then it replaces that color into the ''bump1'' color.
When I add a strobe/zoom/iris pallet with the recorded marcro's and merge them into the ''bump1'' color, its fine.
But when I select a new 'bump' color from my playback window, it replaces the ''bump1'' color, so it overwrite the strobe/zoom/iris information.
I want the strobe/zoom/iris information to be still in the ''bump1'' color pallet, when I select a new ''bump'' color from my playback window.
So I think that the Palette.StoreCurrentPaletteReplace need to be changed for something liek Palette.StoreCurrentPaletteMerge. So the rest of the pallet information stays in there.
I hope I explained it well, so u kind of understand what I want, haha.
Thanks already Sebastian!
Cheers,
Bart
No problem. I will write down some further information.
Now, when I fire a ''bump'' color from my playback window. It calls a color from the ''All Fix'' row. Then it replaces that color into the ''bump1'' color.
When I add a strobe/zoom/iris pallet with the recorded marcro's and merge them into the ''bump1'' color, its fine.
But when I select a new 'bump' color from my playback window, it replaces the ''bump1'' color, so it overwrite the strobe/zoom/iris information.
I want the strobe/zoom/iris information to be still in the ''bump1'' color pallet, when I select a new ''bump'' color from my playback window.
So I think that the Palette.StoreCurrentPaletteReplace need to be changed for something liek Palette.StoreCurrentPaletteMerge. So the rest of the pallet information stays in there.
I hope I explained it well, so u kind of understand what I want, haha.
Thanks already Sebastian!
Cheers,
Bart
-
- Posts: 1118
- Joined: 02 Jul 2010, 10:29
- Location: Siegen, Germany
- Contact:
-
- Posts: 1118
- Joined: 02 Jul 2010, 10:29
- Location: Siegen, Germany
- Contact:
Re: Bump Replacer
I tried it and - if I understand correctly what you are wanting - it does exactly what you ask. I sent you the amended macro file yesterday - please have a try.
Re: Bump Replacer
Tried it. Works perfectly.
Many thanks Sebastian.
Many thanks Sebastian.
-
- Posts: 11
- Joined: 03 Aug 2016, 13:19
- Contact:
Re: Bump Replacer
Hello,
Four years later....
I'm also very new to coded macro's. You are describing exactly the thing I'm looking for a long time. I tried the macro Colour.Bumper.xml you posted before. But it indeed doesn't work and stays in blind mode. Could you share the correct macro? Or if you don't want to, tell me what the problem was?
Or maybe some else who's got this working?
Thanks in advance.
Four years later....
I'm also very new to coded macro's. You are describing exactly the thing I'm looking for a long time. I tried the macro Colour.Bumper.xml you posted before. But it indeed doesn't work and stays in blind mode. Could you share the correct macro? Or if you don't want to, tell me what the problem was?
Or maybe some else who's got this working?
Thanks in advance.
-
- Posts: 6
- Joined: 16 Nov 2019, 22:14
- Location: Lisboa
- Contact:
Re: Bump Replacer
I find one way !is replace the playback ?
-
- Posts: 1118
- Joined: 02 Jul 2010, 10:29
- Location: Siegen, Germany
- Contact:
Re: Bump Replacer
I just retrieved the macro file which I sent to Bart. Let me have a look into the details, and I'll post it somewhere tomorrow, okay?
-
- Posts: 11
- Joined: 03 Aug 2016, 13:19
- Contact:
Re: Bump Replacer
icke_siegen wrote:I just retrieved the macro file which I sent to Bart. Let me have a look into the details, and I'll post it somewhere tomorrow, okay?
Sounds great!
-
- Posts: 11
- Joined: 03 Aug 2016, 13:19
- Contact:
Re: Bump Replacer
icke_siegen wrote:I just retrieved the macro file which I sent to Bart. Let me have a look into the details, and I'll post it somewhere tomorrow, okay?
Hello, did you managed to find some time to take a look at the above?
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest