Visualiser on Simulator not working

Welcome to the Avolites Visualiser Discussion Forum.

Moderator: Moderators

Russian light
Posts: 3
Joined: 16 Nov 2019, 14:30

Visualiser on Simulator not working

Postby Russian light » 16 Nov 2019, 15:24

Hi everyone, I’ve got a problem with start using visualiser on simulator.
I just downloaded simulator, using quartz, when I open visualiser, I see in window with visualiser “Error in Capture Component”.
Went to YouTube, watched a few lessons about visualiser on simulator, but nothing helps me.

Also I downloaded Light Converse (demo version) but keep don’t understand how to connect it to simulator(if it’s possible)

Thanks in advance for the answer!
Regards,
Dmitry
User avatar
niclights
The eManual
Posts: 4255
Joined: 24 Sep 2004, 01:06
Location: UK

Re: Visualiser on Simulator not working

Postby niclights » 16 Nov 2019, 15:27

I believe one of the reasons for this can be compatibility with the video card/display drivers. It might be worth checking if your display drivers are up-to-date.
Russian light
Posts: 3
Joined: 16 Nov 2019, 14:30

Re: Visualiser on Simulator not working

Postby Russian light » 16 Nov 2019, 15:31

niclights wrote:I believe one of the reasons for this can be compatibility with the video card/display drivers. It might be worth checking if your display drivers are up-to-date.


Thanks for answer. i"ll try
You mean display driver of my lap top?
User avatar
niclights
The eManual
Posts: 4255
Joined: 24 Sep 2004, 01:06
Location: UK

Re: Visualiser on Simulator not working

Postby niclights » 16 Nov 2019, 15:51

Yes
Russian light
Posts: 3
Joined: 16 Nov 2019, 14:30

Re: Visualiser on Simulator not working

Postby Russian light » 16 Nov 2019, 16:13

niclights wrote:Yes

Done, everything works, thank you againg
hello from Russia :D

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests