Timecode.TimecodeOne.SetStartTime

This is a place for people to chare the custom macros they have written.

Moderator: Moderators

User avatar
sideshowbond
Posts: 159
Joined: 18 Nov 2016, 20:58

Timecode.TimecodeOne.SetStartTime

Postby sideshowbond » 04 Nov 2019, 09:14

I was wondering how the time formatting on

Code: Select all

Timecode.TimecodeOne.SetStartTime(TimecodeTime time)

works.

Any help is appreciated :)
User avatar
Gregory
Site Admin
Posts: 1134
Joined: 14 Dec 2007, 15:25
Location: London, United Kingdom
Contact:

Re: Timecode.TimecodeOne.SetStartTime

Postby Gregory » 05 Nov 2019, 15:29

You can use either the Timecode.MakeTimecodeTime function to create a value or the is a cast converter "timecode" in v12.0 which you can use to convert a string in the following format "HH:MM:SS.FF/RR", for hours, minutes, seconds, frames and rate respectively. Rate is optional and you can use either colons or periods as separators.
User avatar
sideshowbond
Posts: 159
Joined: 18 Nov 2016, 20:58

Re: Timecode.TimecodeOne.SetStartTime

Postby sideshowbond » 06 Nov 2019, 15:00

Thanks Greg. As I am not on v12 yet, am I looking at something similar to this?

Code: Select all

<step>Timecode.MakeTimecodeTime(01, 02, 03, 04, false, 100)</step>
<step>Timecode.TimecodeThree.SetStartTime(TimecodeTime)</step>

I managed to get the first step working via API and had a result returned, however when I try to run this as macro I get an action script error. I got an idea in which area I am heading wrong, I have no idea how exactly though.
User avatar
Gregory
Site Admin
Posts: 1134
Joined: 14 Dec 2007, 15:25
Location: London, United Kingdom
Contact:

Re: Timecode.TimecodeOne.SetStartTime

Postby Gregory » 09 Nov 2019, 18:55

Try something like this:

Code: Select all

<step>Timecode.TimecodeThree.SetStartTime(Timecode.MakeTimecodeTime(01, 02, 03, 04, false, 100))</step>

The MakeTimecodeTime function returns a TimecodeTime object which can be passed in directly as the parameter to the SetStartTime function.
User avatar
sideshowbond
Posts: 159
Joined: 18 Nov 2016, 20:58

Re: Timecode.TimecodeOne.SetStartTime

Postby sideshowbond » 10 Nov 2019, 20:34

awesome, thank you. Combined with the Resume macro this works lovely to trigger Winamp tracks. However would there be a way to set the timcode to anything higher than 23hrs? Winamp plays timecode for track 26 just fine, Titan displays that as 01:00:00:00 but seems to read that as 26, obviously counting the days which are not displayed. However would there be a way to set the days as well so I can trigger songs 25 upwards?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests