Copy Linked Cue Lists

Questions or discussions about the Titan and classic consoles and software.

Moderator: Moderators

djsky
Posts: 99
Joined: 11 Mar 2016, 18:40

Copy Linked Cue Lists

Postby djsky » 27 Jul 2019, 12:47

If I simply "copy" a playback (In this case a cue list) from a playback to an executor, it copies fine, and all the step legends are there in both.

If I "Link-Copy" the Step Legends are all defaulted to the cue list name.

And also, I thought that "Link-Copy" would mean that if I update a cue list, it would update on all the ones it's linked to... but I tried adding a step on one, and it didn't replicate to the "link-copied" executor.
User avatar
phb
Posts: 34
Joined: 09 Apr 2019, 14:02
Location: Avolites, Park Royal, London
Contact:

Re: Copy Linked Cue Lists

Postby phb » 29 Jul 2019, 12:10

Please could you confirm what software version you're using?
Pete Bridgman :: Avolites
djsky
Posts: 99
Joined: 11 Mar 2016, 18:40

Re: Copy Linked Cue Lists

Postby djsky » 29 Jul 2019, 13:03

11.3
User avatar
phb
Posts: 34
Joined: 09 Apr 2019, 14:02
Location: Avolites, Park Royal, London
Contact:

Re: Copy Linked Cue Lists

Postby phb » 29 Jul 2019, 13:06

Thanks.

Cuelist cue legends not being copied during link copy is a bug that we hope to address in a future software release; apologies for the inconvenience.

I'm not able to reproduce the behaviour with new cues not appearing in linked cuelists - could you confirm what steps you're following to cause this?
Pete Bridgman :: Avolites
djsky
Posts: 99
Joined: 11 Mar 2016, 18:40

Re: Copy Linked Cue Lists

Postby djsky » 29 Jul 2019, 13:12

I’m not at my desk at the moment, but if I recall, I recorded a simple color wheel step change with one fixture, and about 9 steps. Recorded this cue list to a touch button.

I then link copied it to an executor, and the legends did not copy.

I then edited the touch button by using “unfold”.

I appended a step at the end and made a random colourwheel change.

Pressed unfold to save it. The touch button reflected the additional step, but the executor did not.
User avatar
phb
Posts: 34
Joined: 09 Apr 2019, 14:02
Location: Avolites, Park Royal, London
Contact:

Re: Copy Linked Cue Lists

Postby phb » 29 Jul 2019, 13:26

Interesting - I'm not able to reproduce this even when adding cues via [Unfold].

If you are able to reproduce this on a specific console it'd be useful if you could open a helpdesk ticket and attach the showfile and logs so we can investigate further.

Thanks,
Pete Bridgman :: Avolites

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider] and 8 guests