Replacing Old Fixtures

Welcome to the Avolites TitanOne Support Forum

Moderator: Moderators

mlharding
Posts: 8
Joined: 25 Jul 2018, 02:05

Replacing Old Fixtures

Postby mlharding » 22 Jun 2019, 04:18

I have several cue lists, pallettes (color & position), chases, shapes, etc. built for Rogue R2, and we are looking to replace these with new Mac Quantums. Is there a process to replace these fixtures 1:1 and save all of my previous work?

Thanks in advance.
User avatar
niclights
The eManual
Posts: 4208
Joined: 24 Sep 2004, 01:06
Location: UK

Re: Replacing Old Fixtures

Postby niclights » 22 Jun 2019, 09:06

Use fixture exchange. You can fine tune the attribute/function mapping if required.
mlharding
Posts: 8
Joined: 25 Jul 2018, 02:05

Re: Replacing Old Fixtures

Postby mlharding » 29 Jun 2019, 02:47

Thanks Nic! It worked almost flawlessly.
DanielDS
Posts: 3
Joined: 01 Aug 2017, 13:59

Re: Replacing Old Fixtures

Postby DanielDS » 12 Aug 2019, 20:47

niclights wrote:Use fixture exchange. You can fine tune the attribute/function mapping if required.


Where exactly can I find Exchange? Also where do I fine tune attribute mapping? I've been searching for that a while now, so I need to know how. Please let me know :)
User avatar
sideshowbond
Posts: 153
Joined: 18 Nov 2016, 20:58

Re: Replacing Old Fixtures

Postby sideshowbond » 12 Aug 2019, 22:20

a quick youtube search comes up with this
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=a_ES6UYQRJ4

You might also wanna have a look at chapters 4.2.8 and 4.2.9 in the manual.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests