Tiger Touch restarted to windows desktop

Questions or discussions about the Titan and classic consoles and software.

Moderator: Moderators

grahamrobertslx
Posts: 52
Joined: 07 Aug 2012, 13:37

Tiger Touch restarted to windows desktop

Postby grahamrobertslx » 14 Jun 2019, 19:28

I have a friend who is needing help. His TT2 restarted into windows desktop after a full recovery install. Desk worked fine until licence token was installed. Any ideas?
User avatar
Gregory
Site Admin
Posts: 1094
Joined: 14 Dec 2007, 15:25
Location: London, United Kingdom
Contact:

Re: Tiger Touch restarted to windows desktop

Postby Gregory » 15 Jun 2019, 09:44

Puzzling, the licence is for the Titan software itself and should not affect the operating system at all. Do you have any further information about what they were doing prior to the problem? Did they open Folders (Window Explorer) or change any settings? What recovery version did they run and if different what software version is installed?

The simplest solution is probably just to run (re-run) a Standard Recovery which will reinstall the operating system and reset any settings while preserving any show files and licences.
grahamrobertslx
Posts: 52
Joined: 07 Aug 2012, 13:37

Re: Tiger Touch restarted to windows desktop

Postby grahamrobertslx » 15 Jun 2019, 11:56

Yer it’s such I weird one. Never heard of it before. I’ll pass on the info.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 6 guests