Possible blind bug v11.3

Questions or discussions about the Titan and classic consoles and software.

Moderator: Moderators

bercic
Posts: 43
Joined: 03 Nov 2015, 14:18

Possible blind bug v11.3

Postby bercic » 14 May 2019, 10:15

Hello

I stumbeled upon some strange behavior when using blind mode.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Vh5U3io ... e=youtu.be

1. 3 cues with dimmers only, working
2. Enter blind mode
3. Select fixtures, colour
4. Enter fade time and exit blind mode
5. Try to dimm the lights down, dimmers dont work
6. Note no intensety info in programmer
7. Clear programmer
8. Dimmer cues work

Hope this explains it well enough.

BR
Urban
User avatar
phb
Posts: 23
Joined: 09 Apr 2019, 14:02
Location: Avolites, Park Royal, London
Contact:

Re: Possible blind bug v11.3

Postby phb » 14 May 2019, 12:23

Hi Urban,

Thanks for getting in touch. Unfortunately this is a known bug with blind-to-live (#73572) that we are hoping to fix in a future software release. As a workaround for now I could recommend using a Scene Master to obtain similar functionalty.

Our apologies for any inconvenience this may cause until we are able to release a fix.

Thanks,
Pete Bridgman :: Avolites
bercic
Posts: 43
Joined: 03 Nov 2015, 14:18

Re: Possible blind bug v11.3

Postby bercic » 14 May 2019, 16:35

Thank you for your reply.
User avatar
sideshowbond
Posts: 146
Joined: 18 Nov 2016, 20:58

Re: Possible blind bug v11.3

Postby sideshowbond » 14 May 2019, 19:26

Can we have Urban as Beta Tester please? Immaculate bug reporting there...

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests