Help me ! Connect syg with Titan Simulator

Questions or discussions about the Titan and classic consoles and software.

Moderator: Moderators

huyvhct
Posts: 12
Joined: 31 Jul 2018, 06:28

Help me ! Connect syg with Titan Simulator

Postby huyvhct » 04 Aug 2018, 04:12

We want to connect syg with Titan Simulator .
What is the requirement? And need input equipment to support it ?
Tks !
icke_siegen
Posts: 838
Joined: 02 Jul 2010, 10:29
Location: Siegen, Germany
Contact:

Re: Help me ! Connect syg with Titan Simulator

Postby icke_siegen » 04 Aug 2018, 10:39

What is 'syg'?

If you are refering to Cast's WySiWyg, can you please specify the version, Titan version, and whether both run on the same computer or on separate boxes?
huyvhct
Posts: 12
Joined: 31 Jul 2018, 06:28

Re: Help me ! Connect syg with Titan Simulator

Postby huyvhct » 04 Aug 2018, 11:34

I use WySiWyg R32 and Avolites Titan PC Suite v11.0. If you know which version is better than the one you recommended. Both are running on a computer with a win8.1 operating system.
Thank you !
icke_siegen
Posts: 838
Joined: 02 Jul 2010, 10:29
Location: Siegen, Germany
Contact:

Re: Help me ! Connect syg with Titan Simulator

Postby icke_siegen » 04 Aug 2018, 12:48

Forgive me - I will stand down if someone else wants to write the umpteenth howto on this subject - but a simple google search for 'connect titan wysiwyg' yields dozens of results, including this forum, the cast wysiwyg forum, walter lutzu's videos, and many more.

- when running on the same computer, either install the microsoft loopback adaptor or have one network interface active (connected).
- when running on separate machines make sure they are addressed correctly, are connected, firewalls disabled. Separate machines will benefit from Wysiwyg showing up as artnet sink in Titan, which will not happen if running on the same machine
- in Titan: System/DMX-settings, assign Artnet universes to your lines
- configure Wysiwyg to listen to the Artnet driver - see the WYSIWYG Reference Guide (Appendix B) for details

Best regards, Sebastian
huyvhct
Posts: 12
Joined: 31 Jul 2018, 06:28

Re: Help me ! Connect syg with Titan Simulator

Postby huyvhct » 05 Aug 2018, 05:37

:( Sorry for the inconvenience! . I did not find the open setting key on TitanSimulator. I use version 11.0.
Thank you for your help!
icke_siegen
Posts: 838
Joined: 02 Jul 2010, 10:29
Location: Siegen, Germany
Contact:

Re: Help me ! Connect syg with Titan Simulator

Postby icke_siegen » 05 Aug 2018, 08:39

DMX-Settings are available in the System menu - simply press the 'System' button almost in the middle of the block of buttons, next to the '7'.
huyvhct
Posts: 12
Joined: 31 Jul 2018, 06:28

Re: Help me ! Connect syg with Titan Simulator

Postby huyvhct » 07 Aug 2018, 03:30

Thank's . It's ok

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 12 guests