How to set fade in time of a cue in a cuelist

This is a place for people to chare the custom macros they have written.

Moderator: Moderators

User avatar
kimwida
Posts: 199
Joined: 05 Aug 2016, 16:26
Location: Seoul

How to set fade in time of a cue in a cuelist

Postby kimwida » 25 Jun 2018, 19:01

I want to change 2nd cue of a cuelist's fade time to 3 sec.

Code: Select all

Playbacks.Editor.CueSelection.SelectCueByNumber(handle:"Location=Playbacks,1,1", 2)
ActionScript.SetProperty(Playbacks.Editor.Times.CueFadeInTime,3)


Code: Select all

ActionScript.SetProperty(Playbacks.OptionsEditor.SingleSelection.PlaybackHandles, handle:"Location=Playbacks,1,1")
ActionScript.SetProperty(Playbacks.OptionsEditor.SingleSelection.CueNumber,2.0)
ActionScript.SetProperty(Playbacks.OptionsEditor.SingleSelection.CueFadeInTime,3.0)


Code: Select all

ActionScript.SetProperty("Playbacks.Editor.SelectedPlayback", Playbacks.GetPlaybackCueHandle(handle:"Location=Playbacks,1,1", 2.0))
ActionScript.SetProperty(Playbacks.Editor.Times.CueFadeInTime,3)


They all failed!
User avatar
kimwida
Posts: 199
Joined: 05 Aug 2016, 16:26
Location: Seoul

Re: How to set fade in time of a cue in a cuelist

Postby kimwida » 30 Jun 2018, 22:20

Weird thing...

Code: Select all

ActionScript.SetProperty("Playbacks.Editor.SelectedPlayback",handle:"Location=Playbacks,1,1")
Playbacks.Editor.CueSelection.SelectCueByNumber(handle:"Location=Playbacks,1,1", 3)
Handles.SetSourceHandleFromHandle(handle:"Location=Playbacks,1,2")
ActionScript.SetProperty("Handles.PendingLegend", Math.ToString(Playbacks.Editor.Times.CueFadeInTime))
Handles.SetLegend()

It shows third cue's fade in time of the playback(1,1) cuelist. But...

Code: Select all

ActionScript.SetProperty("Playbacks.Editor.SelectedPlayback",handle:"Location=Playbacks,1,1")
Playbacks.Editor.CueSelection.SelectCueByNumber(handle:"Location=Playbacks,1,1", 3)
ActionScript.SetProperty.Float("Playbacks.Editor.Times.CueFadeInTime",3.0)

It doesn't set cue fade in time....
What did I miss??
icke_siegen
Posts: 850
Joined: 02 Jul 2010, 10:29
Location: Siegen, Germany
Contact:

Re: How to set fade in time of a cue in a cuelist

Postby icke_siegen » 27 Aug 2018, 13:58

The last line must read

Code: Select all

<step>ActionScript.SetProperty("Playbacks.Editor.Times.CueFadeInTime", time:2.5)</step>


- time is a property, hence "ActionScript.SetProperty"
- you need to tell the parser which format to convert the number in, thus "time:2.5"
User avatar
kimwida
Posts: 199
Joined: 05 Aug 2016, 16:26
Location: Seoul

Re: How to set fade in time of a cue in a cuelist

Postby kimwida » 29 Aug 2018, 09:57

Wow!
It works like a charm!!!
You just solved my Big old problem.
Thank you so much! :D :D :D

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests