titan mobile mutiple version

Questions or discussions about the Titan and classic consoles and software.

Moderator: Moderators

Alimjeni
Posts: 7
Joined: 01 Jun 2017, 14:15

titan mobile mutiple version

Postby Alimjeni » 17 May 2018, 13:29

in the titan v11 manual said "From v10 it is possible to install multiple versions of Titan on a console,
which is useful for backwards compatibility if you need to load a show
created in an older version. To swap between versions go to Switch
Software on the Tools menu." how can i change version in titan mobile?
or how to upgrade version for tiger touch 2 from version 10 to v 11? can you give me the step by step?

thanks
User avatar
Gregory
Site Admin
Posts: 992
Joined: 14 Dec 2007, 15:25
Location: London, United Kingdom
Contact:

Re: titan mobile mutiple version

Postby Gregory » 17 May 2018, 13:48

Switching between software versions is part of the Titan software on the consoles and not part of the Titan Mobile software. When you install the new version of Titan in PC Suite it will replace any existing version. There is a third-party tool to try and achieve this however this is not supported by Avolites.
Alimjeni
Posts: 7
Joined: 01 Jun 2017, 14:15

Re: titan mobile mutiple version

Postby Alimjeni » 17 May 2018, 13:56

Gregory wrote:Switching between software versions is part of the Titan software on the consoles and not part of the Titan Mobile software. When you install the new version of Titan in PC Suite it will replace any existing version. There is a third-party tool to try and achieve this however this is not supported by Avolites.


can i know what the tool is ? why avolites didn't put ii in the titan mobile? :evil: :evil: ,
Mars3110
Posts: 50
Joined: 30 May 2013, 19:41
Location: Switzerland

Re: titan mobile mutiple version

Postby Mars3110 » 17 May 2018, 16:11


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 13 guests