How to make a macro which change wheel display's cross fade??

This is a place for people to chare the custom macros they have written.

Moderator: Moderators

User avatar
kimwida
Posts: 216
Joined: 05 Aug 2016, 16:26
Location: Seoul

How to make a macro which change wheel display's cross fade??

Postby kimwida » 27 Apr 2017, 04:07

I found "Chase XFade 50%" in unassigned macro tap of the show library .
It's very useful for busking.
There are already many options but I tried to make my own macro.
But I couldn't make it.
Is it possible to record it without editing the macro file?
And what about speed in the wheel display??
User avatar
Gregory
Site Admin
Posts: 1145
Joined: 14 Dec 2007, 15:25
Location: London, United Kingdom
Contact:

Re: How to make a macro which change wheel display's cross fade??

Postby Gregory » 28 Apr 2017, 22:40

There are already factory macros for Chase Speed Up and Chase Speed Down. It is not possible to record macros containing wheel movements however you could use the Edit Times menu as in this thread.
User avatar
kimwida
Posts: 216
Joined: 05 Aug 2016, 16:26
Location: Seoul

Re: How to make a macro which change wheel display's cross fade??

Postby kimwida » 29 Apr 2017, 07:09

Actually, I need to change overlap % of the connected chase.
Any advice??
User avatar
Gregory
Site Admin
Posts: 1145
Joined: 14 Dec 2007, 15:25
Location: London, United Kingdom
Contact:

Re: How to make a macro which change wheel display's cross fade??

Postby Gregory » 29 Apr 2017, 08:57

Try doing the same as in this thread but select the Fixture Overlap softkey instead of XFade.
User avatar
kimwida
Posts: 216
Joined: 05 Aug 2016, 16:26
Location: Seoul

Re: How to make a macro which change wheel display's cross fade??

Postby kimwida » 29 Apr 2017, 14:18

Gregory wrote:Try doing the same as in this thread but select the Fixture Overlap softkey instead of XFade.


I know that way.
What I want to know is to change overlap % of the "CONNECTED CHASE" like factory macro "Chase XFade 50%" does.
If I change a specific playback's overlap %, I need many macros for many playbacks.
Of course, I can make a macro to change overlap % of many playbacks, but if I have so many playbacks, it takes some time when I fire the macro. I don't like that.
If I have a macro that change overlap % of the present connected chase, it's fast and I don't need many macros.
I just fire a chase and then the macro.
User avatar
Gregory
Site Admin
Posts: 1145
Joined: 14 Dec 2007, 15:25
Location: London, United Kingdom
Contact:

Re: How to make a macro which change wheel display's cross fade??

Postby Gregory » 29 Apr 2017, 21:41

It would involve writing the macro XML but you could try this:

Code: Select all

<step pause="0">ActionScript.SetProperty("Playbacks.Editor.SelectedPlayback", Chases.ConnectedHandle)</step>
<step pause="0">ActionScript.SetProperty("Playbacks.Editor.Times.CueFixtureOverlap", 0.5)</step>
User avatar
kimwida
Posts: 216
Joined: 05 Aug 2016, 16:26
Location: Seoul

Re: How to make a macro which change wheel display's cross fade??

Postby kimwida » 30 Apr 2017, 05:03

Perfect!!! Thanks!!!

For my chase, I have to change "CueFixtureOverlap" to "ChaseFixtureOverlap". This works.

<step pause="0">ActionScript.SetProperty("Playbacks.Editor.SelectedPlayback", Chases.ConnectedHandle)</step>
<step pause="0">ActionScript.SetProperty("Playbacks.Editor.Times.ChaseFixtureOverlap", 0.5)</step>
=================================================================================================
What are for 0% and 100% overlap??
0 and 1 do not work in my macros.
I tried 0.01 and 0.99. They work for 1% and 99%.
So weird.
riscster
Posts: 39
Joined: 26 May 2017, 22:57

Re: How to make a macro which change wheel display's cross fade??

Postby riscster » 26 May 2017, 23:32

It's probably guessing the wrong type. '0.0' or '1.0' might work.
riscster
Posts: 39
Joined: 26 May 2017, 22:57

Re: How to make a macro which change wheel display's cross fade??

Postby riscster » 27 May 2017, 00:19

Code: Select all

ActionScript.SetProperty("Playbacks.Editor.Times.ChaseFixtureOverlap", Math.Cast.ToSingle(1))


Might also work.

Or even

Code: Select all

ActionScript.SetProperty.Float("Playbacks.Editor.Times.ChaseFixtureOverlap", 1)


And as of 10.1 I think you can do

Code: Select all

ActionScript.SetProperty("Playbacks.Editor.Times.ChaseFixtureOverlap", float:1)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests