Connecting Quartz to computer running Visualiser

Questions or discussions about the Titan and classic consoles and software.

Moderator: Moderators

Avljud
Posts: 70
Joined: 03 Dec 2015, 18:32

Connecting Quartz to computer running Visualiser

Postby Avljud » 05 Feb 2016, 14:40

Hi!
How do I connect the Quartz console to a Computer with windows 7 running the Visualiser?
The IP address on the console is: 192.168.1.3
and the subnet mask is: 255.255.255.0

Thanks!
User avatar
niclights
The eManual
Posts: 4280
Joined: 24 Sep 2004, 01:06
Location: UK

Re: Connecting Quartz to computer running Visualiser

Postby niclights » 05 Feb 2016, 14:47

If you mean the Avolites Visualiser I don't think this is possible. If you mean third-party visualiser that is Art-Net or sACN capable then just ensure the IP of both machines are in the same subnet and assign Art-Net or sACN nodes in DMX Settings.
Avljud
Posts: 70
Joined: 03 Dec 2015, 18:32

Re: Connecting Quartz to computer running Visualiser

Postby Avljud » 05 Feb 2016, 14:55

Ok I see! Something I hope will work in the future. I will look for a third-party Visualiser than.
Thanks!
User avatar
yyy898
Posts: 129
Joined: 28 Jun 2014, 17:52

Re: Connecting Quartz to computer running Visualiser

Postby yyy898 » 07 Feb 2016, 10:10

the quartz has the same visualiser as the pc visaliser build in, take a look at that if you don't want third party visualisers
User avatar
niclights
The eManual
Posts: 4280
Joined: 24 Sep 2004, 01:06
Location: UK

Re: Connecting Quartz to computer running Visualiser

Postby niclights » 07 Feb 2016, 10:27

The question was about connecting the Avolites Visualiser running on a PC to a console which is unfortunately not possible as far as I am aware.
Avljud
Posts: 70
Joined: 03 Dec 2015, 18:32

Re: Connecting Quartz to computer running Visualiser

Postby Avljud » 11 Feb 2016, 07:23

Yes! I would like to have the visualiser as a preview if I need to make changes during a live show and what I'm aware of it's not possible to freeze the visualiser on an external monitor on the Quartz console.
User avatar
niclights
The eManual
Posts: 4280
Joined: 24 Sep 2004, 01:06
Location: UK

Re: Connecting Quartz to computer running Visualiser

Postby niclights » 11 Feb 2016, 10:26

You can move the visualiser to the external display by selecting it from the window options.
User avatar
Gregory
Site Admin
Posts: 1186
Joined: 14 Dec 2007, 15:25
Location: London, United Kingdom
Contact:

Re: Connecting Quartz to computer running Visualiser

Postby Gregory » 11 Feb 2016, 15:55

If the Visualiser window is being closed when switching workspaces, either make sure that Visualiser is included in each of the workspaces or (re)record your workspaces so that the Remove Other Windows On Recall option is switched to Leave Other Windows On Recall.
Avljud
Posts: 70
Joined: 03 Dec 2015, 18:32

Re: Connecting Quartz to computer running Visualiser

Postby Avljud » 12 Feb 2016, 23:24

Ok thanks! I will try change the options. I just want the visualiser on the external monitor all time as a preview so it dosen't disappear when I change workspaces.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 14 guests