Override group masters?

Questions or discussions about the Titan and classic consoles and software.

Moderator: Moderators

djsky
Posts: 142
Joined: 11 Mar 2016, 18:40

Override group masters?

Postby djsky » 25 Jul 2020, 08:55

Is there a way to override group masters?

For example, I set my group masters to 50pc on a fader, but want a different flash button (not the group masters one) or playback button to bring those fixtures to 100pc dimmer with a colour or shape.
icke_siegen
Posts: 1087
Joined: 02 Jul 2010, 10:29
Location: Siegen, Germany
Contact:

Re: Override group masters?

Postby icke_siegen » 25 Jul 2020, 09:54

You can flash and unflash an arbitrary group master with a macro. Additionally you can fire that colour or shape playback with a macro, possibly the very same macro. So, yes, it's possible.
djsky
Posts: 142
Joined: 11 Mar 2016, 18:40

Re: Override group masters?

Postby djsky » 25 Jul 2020, 13:01

So to fire a macro at the same time the cue would have to be a cue list rather than just a cue? Or can I fire a macro along with a simple cue?

Fade out times would be a problem then no?
icke_siegen
Posts: 1087
Joined: 02 Jul 2010, 10:29
Location: Siegen, Germany
Contact:

Re: Override group masters?

Postby icke_siegen » 25 Jul 2020, 15:07

As for the separate Cue: I'd also fire this through the macro. Thus, a normal cue would do, and you'd simply place the macro onto your handle. Fade Out times: should work on the group albeit I've not yet tried this. It would work for the extra cue tho.

You can give me a shout at s.beutel@trendco.de and we work out the details.
icke_siegen
Posts: 1087
Joined: 02 Jul 2010, 10:29
Location: Siegen, Germany
Contact:

Re: Override group masters?

Postby icke_siegen » 25 Jul 2020, 15:40

I just tried it and it works as expected, like this:

Code: Select all

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
 
<!--
   flashes (and unflashes) a playback and a group master
   Sebastian Beutel, July 2020
   idea/request: DJSky, see http://forum.avolites.com/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=6428
-->
 
<avolites.macros>
  <macro id="wiki.Macros.FireFlash" name="fire pb 10 and group 100">
    <description>Flashes PB 10. flashes group 100</description>
    <start>
      <step>Playbacks.FlashTimedPlayback("cueHandleUN=10")</step>
      <step>Group.FlashFaderTimed(userNumber:100, true)</step>
    </start>
    <end>
      <step>Playbacks.ClearFlashTimedPlayback("cueHandleUN=10")</step>
      <step>Group.FlashFaderTimed(userNumber:100, false)</step>
    </end>
  </macro>
</avolites.macros>


This requires Titan v13 to work (not sure about v12). Also, you need to MOVE it onto your handle. Copying the macro will break it.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 28 guests