Window Properties Macro

This is a place for people to chare the custom macros they have written.

Moderator: Moderators

User avatar
sideshowbond
Posts: 182
Joined: 18 Nov 2016, 20:58

Re: Window Properties Macro

Postby sideshowbond » 21 Jun 2018, 00:13

but you cannot not properly set it that way, you can only cycle between the however many displays you have. And starting point depends on which screen the window has been opened last. Which means I can't pin a window to a specific page. Workspaces can do that so surely there must be a way
User avatar
Gregory
Posts: 1300
Joined: 14 Dec 2007, 15:25
Location: London, United Kingdom
Contact:

Re: Window Properties Macro

Postby Gregory » 21 Jun 2018, 00:18

There is of course internal code that can do this however unfortunately this is not accessible from macros.
User avatar
sideshowbond
Posts: 182
Joined: 18 Nov 2016, 20:58

Re: Window Properties Macro

Postby sideshowbond » 21 Jun 2018, 00:22

as a workaround I tried

Code: Select all

       <sequence>
      <step pause="0.001"><menuLink id="Windows.Groups" stack="mainWindowStack" behaviour="PushOrRaise" maximised="True" regionId="secondary" /></step>
      <step pause="0.001">UserMacros.RecallMacroById("adb.Macros.screensecondary")</step>
      <step>Windows.SetWindowProperty.X("Windows.Groups", 0)</step>
      <step>Windows.SetWindowProperty.Y("Windows.Groups", 0)</step>
      <step>Windows.SetWindowProperty.Width("Windows.Groups", 1)</step>
      <step>Windows.SetWindowProperty.Height("Windows.Groups", 1)</step>
      <step>ActionScript.SetProperty.Enum("Windows.Groups.ButtonSize", "Fixed")</step>
      <step>ActionScript.SetProperty.Enum("Windows.Groups.TextSize", "Global")</step>
      <step>ActionScript.SetProperty.Integer("Windows.Groups.FixedColumns", 5)</step>
      <step>ActionScript.SetProperty.Integer("Windows.Groups.FixedRows", 5)</step>
      <step>ActionScript.SetProperty.Boolean("Windows.Groups.Pages", true)</step>
      <step>ActionScript.SetProperty.Integer("Windows.Playbacks.CurrentPage", 0)</step>
      <step>Windows.Scrolling.Vertical.Scroll(-100000)</step>

with adb.Macros.screensecondary being

Code: Select all

      <step>ActionScript.SetProperty("System.ExternalDisplay.Enabled", false)</step>
      <step>Windows.Stack.CycleActiveWindowRegion("mainWindowStack")</step>
      <step>ActionScript.SetProperty("System.ExternalDisplay.Enabled", true)</step>
      <step>Windows.Stack.CycleActiveWindowRegion("mainWindowStack")</step>

hoping I could fix windows to screen 1 when cycled while screen 2 is disabled but that doesn't really work either

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 13 guests