Reseting a softkey

This is a place for people to chare the custom macros they have written.

Moderator: Moderators

User avatar
kimwida
Posts: 250
Joined: 05 Aug 2016, 16:26
Location: Seoul

Reseting a softkey

Postby kimwida » 28 Apr 2017, 14:33

Hi!!!
Now I am trying to make three macros.

First one is to change a cue's fade mode to "Mode 0 Timed Fade In". (Times -> select a cue -> menu softkey "E" 1/4)
Second one is to "Mode 1 Timed Fade In & Out". (Times -> select a cue -> menu softkey "E" 2/4)
Third one is to "Mode 2 Fade to Fader". (Times -> select a cue -> menu softkey "E" 3/4)

But if I can't set menu softkey "E" to 1/4 or some specific point, I can't get right macros.
How can I reset menu softkey "E" to 1/4 while I record a macro??
Or any other good recommends for this problem???

Thanks in advance!!!
=============================================================
<step>ActionScript.SetProperty("Playbacks.Editor.Times.CueMode", 1)</step>

I think this code could solve my problem. But I don't know how to use this code correctly. :cry: :cry: :cry:
User avatar
Gregory
Posts: 1300
Joined: 14 Dec 2007, 15:25
Location: London, United Kingdom
Contact:

Re: Reseting a softkey

Postby Gregory » 28 Apr 2017, 22:26

You are very close but I think this is what you need:

Code: Select all

ActionScript.SetProperty.Enum("Playbacks.Editor.Times.CueMode", "Mode1")
User avatar
kimwida
Posts: 250
Joined: 05 Aug 2016, 16:26
Location: Seoul

Re: Reseting a softkey

Postby kimwida » 29 Apr 2017, 14:39

Thanks!!! It works perfectly!!!

<sequence>
<step pause="0">ActionScript.SetProperty("Handles.SourceHandle", Playbacks.Editor.SelectedPlayback)</step>
<step pause="0">ActionScript.SetProperty.Enum("Playbacks.Editor.Times.CueMode", "Mode1")</step>
<step pause="0">ActionScript.SetProperty("Playbacks.Editor.SelectedPlayback", Handles.SourceHandle)</step>
</sequence>
User avatar
Gregory
Posts: 1300
Joined: 14 Dec 2007, 15:25
Location: London, United Kingdom
Contact:

Re: Reseting a softkey

Postby Gregory » 29 Apr 2017, 21:24

The first and third steps do not look right or are unnecessary:

Handles.SourceHandle is the item selected in operations such as Delete and Set Legend, you are setting this in the first step.

Playbacks.Editor.SelectedPlayback is playback in use by the Edit Times menu, you are setting this in the third step even though it won't have changed.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 14 guests