Capture Visualizer not rendering on second display

Welcome to the Avolites Visualiser Discussion Forum.

Moderator: Moderators

Mcmuffin
Posts: 2
Joined: 17 Apr 2018, 02:57

Capture Visualizer not rendering on second display

Postby Mcmuffin » 17 Apr 2018, 03:09

The capture visualizer works perfect when its on my main display(Laptop Screen) but when i move it to the second screen(TV) it doesn't show anything except a grey window. No matter the configuration of my screens the visualizer will only show the lights on my laptop screen.
User avatar
Gregory
Site Admin
Posts: 1103
Joined: 14 Dec 2007, 15:25
Location: London, United Kingdom
Contact:

Re: Capture Visualizer not rendering on second display

Postby Gregory » 17 Apr 2018, 10:17

To clarify is this the case when you move the whole main Titan window to your second screen or enabling the External Display window and putting Capture on that window? Does your laptop have duel graphics cards e.g. Nvidia and Intel? If so, try changing your graphics settings to run Titan using the more powerful card.
Mcmuffin
Posts: 2
Joined: 17 Apr 2018, 02:57

Re: Capture Visualizer not rendering on second display

Postby Mcmuffin » 17 Apr 2018, 21:38

I do not have 2 graphics cards in the laptop. The problem persists even if the main avolite screen is on my second display. The visualizer always works on the laptop screen and never works on the second display regardless of which screen the program is based on.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests