Multi user Capture

Welcome to the Avolites Visualiser Discussion Forum.

Moderator: Moderators

jasontaylormedia
Posts: 11
Joined: 18 Jul 2017, 13:35

Multi user Capture

Postby jasontaylormedia » 02 Aug 2017, 05:38

From what I understand, I can have a second pc running Titan Suite and offload the visualizer load to that pc. I assume this is via a backup titan user scenario. Can I run the simulator on the second pc? Or will I have to buy a dongle and run titan one?
User avatar
Gregory
Site Admin
Posts: 1103
Joined: 14 Dec 2007, 15:25
Location: London, United Kingdom
Contact:

Re: Multi user Capture

Postby Gregory » 02 Aug 2017, 10:05

This will work with Titan Simulator or any other console when they are connected together in a multi-user session (or multi-user and backup). You should ensure that the console or computer with the best licence is the master in the session, i.e. not Titan Simulator, as this governs what you can output.
jasontaylormedia
Posts: 11
Joined: 18 Jul 2017, 13:35

Re: Multi user Capture

Postby jasontaylormedia » 02 Aug 2017, 18:20

Awesome! Now just to clarify...if I have say a Qaurtz as backup to an arena. What good does backup do me if the arena freezes? Wouldn't the dmx outputs on the arena freeze too? Or is this where a titan net processor would be required in order to get any benefit from that backup user?
User avatar
yyy898
Posts: 127
Joined: 28 Jun 2014, 17:52

Re: Multi user Capture

Postby yyy898 » 02 Aug 2017, 20:26

well you can use a dmx merger to easilly switch to the quartz his dmx outs or indeed any artnet / sacn product or a TNP

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests