What is the minimum spec for the capture visualiser??

Welcome to the Avolites Visualiser Discussion Forum.

Moderator: Moderators

User avatar
kimwida
Posts: 211
Joined: 05 Aug 2016, 16:26
Location: Seoul

What is the minimum spec for the capture visualiser??

Postby kimwida » 02 Nov 2016, 13:20

My PC spec is here :
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
CPU: Intel Core i5-4670 (Haswell-DT, C0)
3400 MHz (34.00x100.0) @ 799 MHz (8.00x100.0)
Motherboard: ASRock B85M-ITX
Chipset: Intel B85 (Lynx Point)
Memory: 8192 MBytes @ 799 MHz, 11-11-11-28
- 4096 MB PC12800 DDR3 SDRAM - Samsung M378B5173BH0-CK0
- 4096 MB PC12800 DDR3 SDRAM - Samsung M378B5173BH0-CK0
Graphics: Intel Haswell-DT GT2 - Integrated Graphics Controller [ASRock]
Intel HD Graphics 4600, 1024 MB
Drive: RevuAhn_850X1Ultra_128GB, 125.0 GB, Serial ATA 6Gb/s @ 6Gb/s
Sound: Intel Haswell - Mini HD Audio Controller
Sound: Intel Lynx Point PCH - High Definition Audio Controller [C2]
Network: Qualcomm/Atheros AR8171/8175 PCI-E Gigabit Ethernet Controller
OS: Microsoft Windows 10 Professional (x64) Build 14393.351 (RS1)


I use the legacy visualiser cause the capture visualiser is too slow on my PC.
My integrated VGA Card is not good but I don't think it deserved it.
When I tried Demo show in titan simulator, it didn't change anything. :oops: :oops: :oops:
If I want to use the capture as fast as the legacy visualiser, what is the minimum spec, especially VGA Card???
User avatar
Gregory
Site Admin
Posts: 1103
Joined: 14 Dec 2007, 15:25
Location: London, United Kingdom
Contact:

Re: What is the minimum spec for the capture visualiser??

Postby Gregory » 02 Nov 2016, 13:34

The recommended specifications for Titan PC Suite can be found here. Performance will vary depending on the number of fixtures, objects and quality settings in the Capture Visualiser Settings window. The main point as far as Capture is concerned is the video PassMark score, note that Capture themselves recommend a score of 2000 for their full software package.
User avatar
kimwida
Posts: 211
Joined: 05 Aug 2016, 16:26
Location: Seoul

Re: What is the minimum spec for the capture visualiser??

Postby kimwida » 02 Nov 2016, 14:08

Thank you.

I will get new VGA card.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest