Visualizer and titan simulator connection

Welcome to the Avolites Visualiser Discussion Forum.

Moderator: Moderators

Branrman

Visualizer and titan simulator connection

Postby Branrman » 12 Apr 2016, 07:28

Hey guys, Im new to avolite and using simulators. I have downloaded the Titan Suite and i have the simulator. Im not sure how to connect them. I have used the simulator to understand the board, but i cant seem to figure out how to connect it to the simulator. I have tried searching the forum and reading instructions, but i just cant seem to get it? can you guys give me a hand. Thanks
johnmaggs

Re: Visualizer and titan simulator connection

Postby johnmaggs » 12 Apr 2016, 08:26

I have the same problem ,I have spent hours trying to find the answer
niclights
The eManual

Postby niclights » 12 Apr 2016, 09:29

I'm not too sure what you mean by 'connect'?

The Titan Simulator is a single application. When launched you will see a splash screen where you can select which console you would like to simulate. If you choose 'Titan One' a window will open with controls incorporated. If you choose any other console there will be a separate 'Virtual Panel' that mimics the hardware.

/edit: apologies - I just saw the 'Visualiser' part in your title. The Avolites Visualiser is built into Titan and can be opened via [Open Workspace]/[Visualiser]. If you want to run the Visualiser as a stand-alone application then simply select the 'Simulator' radio button in Visualiser.
Branrman

Postby Branrman » 12 Apr 2016, 09:58

What happens is when I open Titan simulator, and I open the visualizer, I don't see a way to have the visualizer controlled by the simulator. I can't seem to do that. Is there something I'm not doing right? I'm confused
niclights
The eManual

Postby niclights » 12 Apr 2016, 11:13

Are you opening the Visualiser workspace from within Titan or are you launching it as a separate application?
Branrman

Postby Branrman » 12 Apr 2016, 18:20