Have control, but no beams

Welcome to the Avolites Visualiser Discussion Forum.

Moderator: Moderators

rlangaard
Posts: 38
Joined: 07 Dec 2012, 14:31
Contact:

Re: Have control, but no beams

Postby rlangaard » 16 Sep 2015, 14:49

Thanks for a quick reply!

Tried that now, did nothing..

Any other suggestions?
Music & Lights
Posts: 28
Joined: 20 Aug 2015, 20:38

Re: Have control, but no beams

Postby Music & Lights » 16 Sep 2015, 15:47

maybe try inverting the 1 & 0

........from this
// Iris
ChanRef Iris
Vismode Value
UseBits 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8
DmxOffset 13
Mapping 0 200 1 0
Mapping 201 225 1 1
Mapping 226 230 1 1
Mapping 231 255 1 1
End


to this......
// Iris
ChanRef Iris
Vismode Value
UseBits 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8
DmxOffset 13
Mapping 0 200 0 1
Mapping 201 225 1 1
Mapping 226 230 1 1
Mapping 231 255 1 1
End
Music & Lights
Posts: 28
Joined: 20 Aug 2015, 20:38

Re: Have control, but no beams

Postby Music & Lights » 16 Sep 2015, 15:56

Hi Nic,

Regarding my issue with my Color Imagination LED Spot 200.
I have sorted out all my initial issues of no visual beam, color, smooth rotating gobo visual.

Now I just have 1 major issue.....the iris is inverted !

when the real light is full open the visualizer is showing closed & the opposite happens when it is closed.

I know it is just the formula needs a re-write. Please can u help.

This is the manual parameter
0-191 (Max. Diameter to Min. Diameter)
192-223 (Pulse Opening Fast to Slow)
224-255 (Pulse Closing Slow to Fast)

The following is the .r20 formula.....

*****************************************************
RANGE 14 ;Iris
0 191 "%3d.%d%%"(c-a)*100/(b-a),10*((c-a)*100%(b-a))/(b-a)
192 223 "Pulse %3d%%"100-((c-a)*100/(b-a))
224 255 "Puls %3d.%d%%"(c-a)*100/(b-a),10*((c-a)*100%(b-a))/(b-a)
REND
*****************************************************

Awaiting your reply thanks,
Kind regards,
Alfie
rlangaard
Posts: 38
Joined: 07 Dec 2012, 14:31
Contact:

Re: Have control, but no beams

Postby rlangaard » 16 Sep 2015, 16:01

That didn't help either..
But thank you very much for trying!
Music & Lights
Posts: 28
Joined: 20 Aug 2015, 20:38

Re: Have control, but no beams

Postby Music & Lights » 16 Sep 2015, 16:23

Hi rlangaard

what exactly is the problem with your lights visual?

Alfie
rlangaard
Posts: 38
Joined: 07 Dec 2012, 14:31
Contact:

Re: Have control, but no beams

Postby rlangaard » 16 Sep 2015, 18:40

Music & Lights wrote:Hi rlangaard

what exactly is the problem with your lights visual?

Alfie


Hi Alfie

I have movement, but no beams.

Rune
User avatar
niclights
The eManual
Posts: 4255
Joined: 24 Sep 2004, 01:06
Location: UK

Re: Have control, but no beams

Postby niclights » 16 Sep 2015, 19:38

I can't see anything obviously wrong. It might be an issue with the .r20 attribute types. Make sure there are no duplicates other than uncategorised (0).
User avatar
niclights
The eManual
Posts: 4255
Joined: 24 Sep 2004, 01:06
Location: UK

Re: Have control, but no beams

Postby niclights » 16 Sep 2015, 19:53

Just seen your request in the queue so I will make a factory version anyway.
rlangaard
Posts: 38
Joined: 07 Dec 2012, 14:31
Contact:

Re: Have control, but no beams

Postby rlangaard » 16 Sep 2015, 20:23

Hi niclights!

Will check the attribute types.
Thanks!
rlangaard
Posts: 38
Joined: 07 Dec 2012, 14:31
Contact:

Re: Have control, but no beams

Postby rlangaard » 16 Sep 2015, 20:33

is this where i should look for duplicates?
not shure i understand this completely..

DMX
2 61 L 1 100 1N O 1 "Shutter" 34 0 0
1 1 H 2 100 1N H 1 "Dimmer" 255 0 0
0 0 s 3 100 1N H 1 "Dimmer Low" 255 0 0
10 1 L 4 100 1N B 1 "Cyan" 0 0 255
10 61 L 5 100 1N C 1 "Magenta" 0 0 255
9 61 L 6 100 1N D 1 "Yellow" 0 255 51
4 1 I 7 100 1N A 1 "Colour" 133 0 0
6 1 I 8 100 1N I 1 "Gobo 1" 2 0 0
7 1 s 9 100 1N K 1 "Gobo 1 Rot" 128 0 0
0 0 L 10 100 1N K 1 "Gobo 1 R Low" 128 0 0
6 61 I 11 100 1N J 1 "Gobo 2" 189 0 0
2 1 L 13 100 1N G 1 "Iris" 0 0 0
5 1 s 14 100 1N Q 1 "Zoom" 128 0 0
0 0 L 15 100 1N Q 1 "Zoom Low" 128 0 0
5 61 s 16 100 1N L 1 "Focus" 128 0 0
0 0 L 17 100 1N L 1 "Focus Low" 128 0 0
3 61 s 18 100 1N E 1 "Pan" 128 0 0
0 0 L 19 100 1N E 1 "Pan Low" 128 0 0
3 1 s 20 100 1N F 1 "Tilt" 128 0 0
0 0 L 21 100 1N F 1 "Tilt Low" 128 0 0
19 1 I 24 100 1N P 1 "FX 1 Adj" 128 0 0
END
User avatar
niclights
The eManual
Posts: 4255
Joined: 24 Sep 2004, 01:06
Location: UK

Re: Have control, but no beams

Postby niclights » 16 Sep 2015, 21:29

Yes. That looks fine but seems to be missing some attributes?
rlangaard
Posts: 38
Joined: 07 Dec 2012, 14:31
Contact:

Re: Have control, but no beams

Postby rlangaard » 16 Sep 2015, 22:15

Yes, it looks like it does..
But i have no idea how to add the missing ones.
I made the files by using the generate r20 files function in peronality builder..

Rune
User avatar
niclights
The eManual
Posts: 4255
Joined: 24 Sep 2004, 01:06
Location: UK

Re: Have control, but no beams

Postby niclights » 16 Sep 2015, 23:09

I would guess that some of the attributes were not assigned to wheel slots. Check the Pearl wheel mapping before export.
rlangaard
Posts: 38
Joined: 07 Dec 2012, 14:31
Contact:

Re: Have control, but no beams

Postby rlangaard » 17 Sep 2015, 00:41

That was the solution!

Thanks nic!

Regards
Rune

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests