Deleting fixtures

Welcome to the Avolites Visualiser Discussion Forum.

Moderator: Moderators

oaksld
Posts: 36
Joined: 20 Sep 2013, 16:26

Deleting fixtures

Postby oaksld » 23 Sep 2017, 12:34

I have searched the forum and can't find an answer to this... How do you delete a fixture from the Capture Visualiser? I have deleted the fixtures from the patch but I still have the fixtures in the visualiser.

Thanks
User avatar
niclights
The eManual
Posts: 3835
Joined: 24 Sep 2004, 01:06
Location: UK

Re: Deleting fixtures

Postby niclights » 23 Sep 2017, 12:48

This should work automatically. Make sure the Capture setting 'Auto Update' is turned on.
oaksld
Posts: 36
Joined: 20 Sep 2013, 16:26

Re: Deleting fixtures

Postby oaksld » 28 Sep 2017, 15:32

Unfortunately that doesn't seem to work... I still have the fixtures in the visualiser and can't do anything with them.. I've tried repatching but then I just have more of them... if I locate the newly patched fixtures the old ones that are supposed to be deleted will also locate and all of it's functions work, but the fixture itself doesn't highlight and I can't move them to a different location within the visualizer... I'm at a loss as to why it's doing this.

I have also tried turning auto update off and on but that doesn't do anything either.
User avatar
niclights
The eManual
Posts: 3835
Joined: 24 Sep 2004, 01:06
Location: UK

Re: Deleting fixtures

Postby niclights » 28 Sep 2017, 15:45

What happens if you wipe the Capture theatre?
oaksld
Posts: 36
Joined: 20 Sep 2013, 16:26

Re: Deleting fixtures

Postby oaksld » 28 Sep 2017, 15:58

That did the trick! I'll have to reposition the rest of the fixtures but that's not a big deal.. Thank you very much!

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest