Problem with Cachebuilder application

Questions or discussions about the Titan and classic consoles and software.

Moderator: Moderators

subhayan

Problem with Cachebuilder application

Postby subhayan » 23 Apr 2008, 22:32

Hello all,

I'm a live sound engineer working with a rental company with a basic knowledge programming and running a show on the Pearl 2004 board. My problem is that I needed to load two personality files into the cache of the board. I downloaded both the cache builder application (.msi) as well as cachebuilder.exe.

I did not have any problems with installing the application or the personality files but when I try to build the cache I do not get any results window (the readme says I should get a result window which will tell me the file was successfully created). The file p2000per.cmp file is being created but I don't get any message even if the file size limit of 96k is exceeded.

I have tried to cache the file created above in the Pearl but it tells me that it is unable to expand.

I have tried to create the cache file on three different PCs (all running Windows XP SP2 with Windows Installer 3.1) over the last 48 hours with the same results..

I know I must be doing something wrong, but I just can't figure out what it is..

I did look through the topics before posting a new one but apologies if this has already been covered somewhere.. Please help!

Subhayan
Gregory

Postby Gregory » 24 Apr 2008, 14:33

Hi,

An update to Cachebuilder was made a few days ago to bring the shape file it uses up-to-date. Unfortunately there was a flag set wrongly which meant that cache files wouldn't always be created correctly, this has now been fixed. Please download the current version from downloads website which should solve your problem, sorry for the inconvenience.

Gregory
subhayan

Postby subhayan » 24 Apr 2008, 15:43