T2 - Midi button for Tap Tempo

Questions or discussions about the Titan and classic consoles and software.

Moderator: Moderators

s.schroeders
Posts: 8
Joined: 04 Jul 2018, 13:13

T2 - Midi button for Tap Tempo

Postby s.schroeders » 25 Oct 2019, 19:27

Hello everybody !

I bought a T2 and I would like to use a midi controler to control the fader and the button "flash".
I have a Korg nanoKontrol 2and it's ok for fader control.
I can control the Titan Suite Fader with the fader on my Midi Controller.

It's fine too to configure and trig my Midi Button for flash button.

But on some of my chase on the Titan Suite I use the flash button as a tap tempo.
And when I use my Midi Controller configured to that flash button the Tempo goes to 3600BPM and I cannot really tap the tempo.

I cannot find which configuration to change.

Could you help me ?
User avatar
Gregory
Site Admin
Posts: 1185
Joined: 14 Dec 2007, 15:25
Location: London, United Kingdom
Contact:

Re: T2 - Midi button for Tap Tempo

Postby Gregory » 26 Oct 2019, 11:17

Is your trigger set to item or hardware?
s.schroeders
Posts: 8
Joined: 04 Jul 2018, 13:13

Re: T2 - Midi button for Tap Tempo

Postby s.schroeders » 26 Oct 2019, 13:43

I tried both.
And I want it to work on "hardware".
s.schroeders
Posts: 8
Joined: 04 Jul 2018, 13:13

Re: T2 - Midi button for Tap Tempo

Postby s.schroeders » 22 Nov 2019, 18:53

Could you help me ?
User avatar
Gregory
Site Admin
Posts: 1185
Joined: 14 Dec 2007, 15:25
Location: London, United Kingdom
Contact:

Re: T2 - Midi button for Tap Tempo

Postby Gregory » 26 Nov 2019, 00:35

Unfortunately it does not appear to be possible to do this directly from a trigger as the trigger does not include the necessary timing information. One option would be to use the Tap Tempo factory macro which will work on whatever is currently connected (you can find this in the Show Library) and setup a trigger for that macro. Alternatively you could write your own custom macro that will run the Tap Tempo function on a playback of your choice regardless of whether it is connected:

Code: Select all

Playbacks.TapTempo(userNumber:2, Math.GetCurrentTimeStamp())
More information about macros can be found on the macro section of the forum.
Attachments
TapTempo2.xml
(535 Bytes) Downloaded 148 times
User avatar
sideshowbond
Posts: 179
Joined: 18 Nov 2016, 20:58

Re: T2 - Midi button for Tap Tempo

Postby sideshowbond » 26 Nov 2019, 14:36

more infos about macros for masters can be found here as well
https://www.avolites.de/wiki/macros:example:tapbpmmasters
s.schroeders
Posts: 8
Joined: 04 Jul 2018, 13:13

Re: T2 - Midi button for Tap Tempo

Postby s.schroeders » 10 Dec 2019, 19:44

Thank you for your help.

It's now working well !!
djsky
Posts: 122
Joined: 11 Mar 2016, 18:40

Re: T2 - Midi button for Tap Tempo

Postby djsky » 11 Dec 2019, 22:47

Can I jump in here and ask, is there a way to have the “tap” button also send out a dmx signal?

Basically I want to tap the tempo on my Titan mobile and also use this tap to set the tempo on resolume arena. So I’d need a 0-255 change on each tap on a single dmx channel.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 20 guests