Block shapes problem

Questions or discussions about the Titan and classic consoles and software.

Moderator: Moderators

djsky
Posts: 103
Joined: 11 Mar 2016, 18:40

Block shapes problem

Postby djsky » 27 Apr 2019, 10:50

I have a cue running on some pixel bars that has some rainbow color shape going on the sub cells.

I’ve created a white blinder cue that puts intensity to 100pc and all colours to 100pc.

This worked fine, but when I discovered the colours weren’t always full white, because of some of the other running cues, I edited the cue to include the “block all shapes” attribute.

Unfortunately now, it looks like the intensity and colour attributes are gone from this cue.... if I include that cue, there is no blue circle around the I or C attribute, only the FX attribute.

What’s gone wrong?
User avatar
phb
Posts: 48
Joined: 09 Apr 2019, 14:02
Location: Avolites, Park Royal, London
Contact:

Re: Block shapes problem

Postby phb » 08 May 2019, 17:13

I was unable to reproduce this problem, following the following steps:

  1. Patch {Chauvet, COLORband PiX, 36 DMX} x 1 as Fixture 1
  2. [1] [Locate] {Shapes & Effects} {Shape Generator} {Create} {Colour} {Rainbow RGB} {Run on Sub Fixtures (Linear)} [Exit]
  3. [Record] {Record by Fixture} [Playback Swop 1] [Clear]
  4. Raise playback fader 1. All cells output rainbow chase.
  5. [1] [@] [@] [Colour] [@A] [@A] [@B] [@B] [@C] [@C] [Record] {Record by Fixture} [Playback Swop 2] [Clear]. Playback 2 has I and C data.
  6. Raise playback fader 2. All cells continue to output rainbow chase.
  7. [1] [Enter] {Shapes & Effects} {Shape Generator} {Create} {Colour} {Block All Shapes} {Run on Sub Fixtures (Linear)}
  8. [Record] [Playback Swop 2] [Playback Swop 2] [Clear]
  9. Playback 2 has I, C, and FX data, and the cells output plain white.

Are you able to reproduce this problem, and if so are you following significantly different steps? What version are you using?
Pete Bridgman :: Avolites
User avatar
sideshowbond
Posts: 159
Joined: 18 Nov 2016, 20:58

Re: Block shapes problem

Postby sideshowbond » 08 May 2019, 17:17

Sounds like you accidently replaced the cue instead of merging into it.
Kully
Posts: 33
Joined: 12 Jun 2018, 09:56

Re: Block shapes problem

Postby Kully » 19 Jun 2019, 17:13

Have you been able to reproduce the problem with the steps provided by Peter?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests