Connecting V10.1 remote to Titan One

Questions or discussions about the Titan and classic consoles and software.

Moderator: Moderators

User avatar
chien0721
Posts: 45
Joined: 19 Apr 2017, 10:17

Connecting V10.1 remote to Titan One

Postby chien0721 » 11 Apr 2018, 07:10

I'm wondering if the Titan One could be controlled by V10.1 remote app?
And I also have some troubles while setting up the remote app. My computer is connected to a internet cable, and my laptop and phone are connected to wifi. The computer's IP address is 192.168.1.106, and my phone's IP address is 192.168.1.101. I also looked up my laptop's IP address which is 192.168.1.105, although my phone and laptop are connecting to the same wifi. I have tried to change the IP address in Titan One's network settings by typing the same IP address that my phone has, 192.168.1.101. However, what comes next is my computer isn't able to connect to the internet. I also tried this on my laptop which is installed with Titan One as well and it didn't work either. Did I miss anything?
User avatar
chien0721
Posts: 45
Joined: 19 Apr 2017, 10:17

Re: Connecting V10.1 remote to Titan One

Postby chien0721 » 11 Apr 2018, 07:30

i think i misunderstand the IP part. Still, I would like to know if it's possible to use remote V10.1 to control Titan One or any other software launched by simulator?
User avatar
Gregory
Site Admin
Posts: 1137
Joined: 14 Dec 2007, 15:25
Location: London, United Kingdom
Contact:

Re: Connecting V10.1 remote to Titan One

Postby Gregory » 11 Apr 2018, 17:22

Yes you can use Titan Remote with TitanOne and Titan Simulator. The original IP addresses should be fine, the simple rule with IP addresses is that the first three numbers should be the same and the last one different for each device. The main thing that can stop the Remote connecting is the firewall on your computer, please ensure that Titan.exe is permitted for both inbound and outbound connections. Also Titan HealthCheck should check for Echo Request Firewall Rule whenever you run the Titan software, this ensures you computer is discoverable from other devices. There is also a setting for this in Windows Network and Sharing Centre.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests