Graphics Tablet

Questions or discussions about the Titan and classic consoles and software.

Moderator: Moderators

GLX
Posts: 29
Joined: 06 Aug 2005, 12:53
Location: Ireland

Graphics Tablet

Postby GLX » 30 Nov 2005, 13:28

Has anybody got a ( working )graphics tablet for sale?
Dont bring an idiot with you, you'll always find one when you get there!.
GLX
Posts: 29
Joined: 06 Aug 2005, 12:53
Location: Ireland

Postby GLX » 19 Feb 2006, 20:21

Has the Genius newsketch HR3 graphics tablet got a special Avo chip in it, found shop where they sell 'em and was wondering would it work with my Azure.
Dont bring an idiot with you, you'll always find one when you get there!.
Proto_Cool
Posts: 10
Joined: 08 Jun 2004, 18:29

Postby Proto_Cool » 19 Feb 2006, 23:05

If you found some HR3 you're lucky; buy it now if you want to use it with Avo desks as they are starting to be "rare stuff".

It will work with your Azure but notice that you must use or build a specific Avo's graphic tablet cable that will bring the power to the tablet from the main power supply of the desk.
Proto_Cool
GLX
Posts: 29
Joined: 06 Aug 2005, 12:53
Location: Ireland

Postby GLX » 20 Feb 2006, 20:05

So do I take it as the tablet does not have to be upgraded in any way.
Dont bring an idiot with you, you'll always find one when you get there!.
User avatar
Olie
Site Admin
Posts: 456
Joined: 11 Feb 2004, 15:24
Location: London
Contact:

Postby Olie » 21 Feb 2006, 16:03

The only modification you need to make is to the cable. This is just a simple CAT5 bodge.
Avolites Software Team
User avatar
iadwm
Posts: 184
Joined: 15 Sep 2004, 16:24
Location: Southend on Sea, UK
Contact:

Postby iadwm » 03 Mar 2006, 00:05

Hi Olie,

I've never used the graphics tablet, but I like the idea and this HR3 tablet looks like quite a cheap option; but how would one utilise the 'special' Avo functions, like the color palette? By that I mean, would one have to make an overlay showing all the positions for the Avo stuff?

Would Avolites be willing / able to help with this?
Why is the Avo tablet so expensive in comparison?

Cheers,

Andy

edit
Nic has just reminded me of the overlay spares pack...
Having never seen the tablet in the flesh, I did not know that the overlay had all the 'stuff' on in it. I assumed it was ONLY for the stage area. So please ignore my question above.

But please feel free to answer the question about cost :wink:
"It's the prospect of hearing something that you could never have dreamed existed"
John Peel

www.iadwm.com
GLX
Posts: 29
Joined: 06 Aug 2005, 12:53
Location: Ireland

Postby GLX » 14 Apr 2006, 20:26

Right, I got my hands on an orignal avo graphics tablet HR III. Now the problem is my last graphics tablet got 24v DC external supply plugged into it while attached to the azure, :oops: the tablet died instantly :( .
The new tablet is not getting any power any ideas of where to check for power leaving the desk?.
Dont bring an idiot with you, you'll always find one when you get there!.
GLX
Posts: 29
Joined: 06 Aug 2005, 12:53
Location: Ireland

Postby GLX » 16 Apr 2006, 14:18

Okay, found the blown fuse under the floppy drive.
Replaced fuse, power on, desk (Azure 2000) okay, tablet power light blinking, status light steady green, mode light red, bring the pen close to the tablet power light stays steady green, push pen into tablet to select fixture and nothing!.
Would there be a chip damaged when external psu was plugged into the tablet?

I need the bloody thing for a follow spot gig next week!
Dont bring an idiot with you, you'll always find one when you get there!.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 17 guests