Titan mobile locating movers

Questions or discussions about the Titan and classic consoles and software.

Moderator: Moderators

Derval94

Titan mobile locating movers

Postby Derval94 » 29 Aug 2015, 03:42

I just got the Titan Mobile today and I've installed the software, which seems to all work good, serial numbers etc. I am new to all this and I've just a small starting off problem. First of all I'll explain my set up.. I have my Titan mobile patched with 1 Martin Entour Mac 250 with 17 channels. It's address corresponds with the controller and it's connected with DMX cable to line 1 of the controller etc. The problem I'm having is, when I go to see what the particular light does (personality set up when I patched it too btw) but it doesn't seem to respond. How can I get it to work before I try programming. I hit the fixture I wanted to locate too and still nothing.. Any help would be much appreciated. I am going to a beginners training day in UK but I would really like to at least be able to flick through the various channels of a fixture and see its possibilities...! There are lots of videos online but nothing on opening the box and starting from scratch with the Titan mobile and connecting and patching it to a physical fixture sitting in the room beside you just for practice.. Or did I miss it.. :roll:
niclights
The eManual

Re: Titan mobile locating movers

Postby niclights » 29 Aug 2015, 09:21

I'm guessing when you say 'locate' you mean 'trying to find', rather than the Avolites function called 'locate'. Moved from Personality Builder forum to Titan One. If I have misunderstood then please let me know.

Starting from the beginning (note if something in these instructions is in square brackets it denotes a softkey - one of the buttons at the top right of the screen):

- Launch Titan One
- Press Disk/[New Show]/[Ok]
- Press Patch/[Fixtures]/[Martin]/[MAC 250 Entour]