titan cuelist question

Questions or discussions about the Titan and classic consoles and software.

Moderator: Moderators

nrdgnr
Posts: 21
Joined: 26 Feb 2009, 14:58

titan cuelist question

Postby nrdgnr » 11 Apr 2012, 18:40

Hi all ,

i need to get an answer ,

i have a que list and some of ques are linked (link after previous que) and some of them should be manually triggered(wait for go )

so i need to give offset time manually (live time)


its called on hog3pc as `learn timing` and `halt` function.

how can i do this on titan ?


thank you
nrdgnr
Posts: 21
Joined: 26 Feb 2009, 14:58

Postby nrdgnr » 12 Apr 2012, 13:04

Nobody understand what i mean or ?
User avatar
niclights
The eManual
Posts: 4281
Joined: 24 Sep 2004, 01:06
Location: UK

Postby niclights » 12 Apr 2012, 14:58

Not sure...

It's possible to learn timecode cues for firing by timecode but at the moment I don't think there's any way to convert these to other times if that's what you mean?
nrdgnr
Posts: 21
Joined: 26 Feb 2009, 14:58

Postby nrdgnr » 12 Apr 2012, 22:56

Hi nick, thnx for the answer btw,

i just need to write a cue list and some of cues needs to follow to the previous cues.. i can give the offset time to these follow cues manually but is there any way to give the offset times while i m jumping to the next cue ?

For example

Cue 1 : scene one (manually triggered by pushing the go button)
Cue 2 : scene one part 1 ( has to follow to the cue 1 after 1m 23s)
Cue 3 : scene one part 2 ( has to fallow to the cue 2 after 23 seconds)
Cue 4 : b.o ( has to fallow to the cue 3 after 15 seconds)
Cue 5 : scene two ( should be manually triggered by go buttton)
...

i just want to give the fallow offset times while during the show.

Thanks
User avatar
niclights
The eManual
Posts: 4281
Joined: 24 Sep 2004, 01:06
Location: UK

Postby niclights » 13 Apr 2012, 00:52

At the moment the only way to do this is to manually set the times.
I think you already understood this bit but just to be sure:

Code: Select all

Cue  Link            Link Offset
1    Wait For Go     Disabled
2    With Previous   83s
3    With Previous   23s
4    With Previous   15s
5    Wait For Go     Disabled
nrdgnr
Posts: 21
Joined: 26 Feb 2009, 14:58

Postby nrdgnr » 13 Apr 2012, 07:39

Thank you Nick ,

i just searching a way to writing link offset times live time.

thanks for the answers
User avatar
niclights
The eManual
Posts: 4281
Joined: 24 Sep 2004, 01:06
Location: UK

Postby niclights » 13 Apr 2012, 11:13

For sure. I'll add this as a request for future version. One thing I did consider was if you don't know the timings you could use record timecode to start with and then calculate the offsets from these values. Not ideal but it might help.
peter.rodda
Posts: 77
Joined: 18 Jan 2011, 12:11

Postby peter.rodda » 30 May 2012, 07:31

I use the timecode method to learn the timings for tracks that will be replayed at the same speed. Of course, this means creating a blank cuelist with many cues. Then running the track with timecode to record the times (I should probably use winamp to play the track so that the timecode is linked to that but I haven't done that yet). And only then can you work out the delay times and insert them into your programmed cue-list.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 24 guests