Recording a Macro

Questions or discussions about the Titan and classic consoles and software.

Moderator: Moderators

User avatar
iadwm
Posts: 184
Joined: 15 Sep 2004, 16:24
Location: Southend on Sea, UK
Contact:

Recording a Macro

Postby iadwm » 01 Sep 2011, 15:02

Hi all....

What's up with this:

(Pearl Expert Titan v4.1)

Trying to record macros for various fixture overlap % values.

Macro runs and the value changes (from a previously set value or 100%) to that set by the macro, but it doesn't apply the % when a palette button is pressed - always snaps to 100%

I know I've not missed anything when recording the macro, because it plays back and sets the recorded value. It just doesn't apply it, when the palette button is pressed.

Any thoughts?

Regards,

Andy
"It's the prospect of hearing something that you could never have dreamed existed"
John Peel

www.iadwm.com
User avatar
niclights
The eManual
Posts: 4225
Joined: 24 Sep 2004, 01:06
Location: UK

Postby niclights » 01 Sep 2011, 16:57

Working fine here. My method:

-Ensure in root menu
-Macro
-[Record]
-Select handle or [Record]
-<enter number> (ie 50)
-[Overlap]
-Exit
-Macro (to complete)

Repeat for a few overlap values.

To use:

-Recall macro
-Enter fade time
-Recall palette

Should work for quick or non-quick palettes.
User avatar
iadwm
Posts: 184
Joined: 15 Sep 2004, 16:24
Location: Southend on Sea, UK
Contact:

Postby iadwm » 08 Sep 2011, 14:25

Apologies for slow reply....

Thanks for assistance, I was recording fade times as part of the macro and got it wrong first few tries, that was all ... Operator Error !

Cheers,

Andy
"It's the prospect of hearing something that you could never have dreamed existed"

John Peel



www.iadwm.com

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 18 guests