Titan Feature Requests

Questions or discussions about the Titan and classic consoles and software.

Moderator: Moderators

User avatar
Quidam
Posts: 93
Joined: 21 Nov 2012, 15:03
Location: Belgium

Re: Titan Feature Requests

Postby Quidam » 19 May 2017, 03:55

Plot view.
Fixture window is fine, but we could greatly benefit from a dedicated workspace :

- Layout not dependent on window size
- freeform positioning by drag and drop and not on a grid - or at least an independent grid - see above
- could be related to chosen group layout, ideally
- abiiility to zoom in/out and lasso select fixtures
- would love to have fixtures represented as they are in intensity view (with maybe also other parameters/palettes represented - and that's a whole independent request for intensity view, BTW)

Thanks
mdc2000
Posts: 11
Joined: 05 Jun 2014, 16:48

Better Capture integration including fixture personality features.

Postby mdc2000 » 24 May 2017, 02:35

It would be great with the new integration of the capture visualizer and linked personalities to include thumbnails of the stock fixture gobos in the attribute editor and when making pallets. It's frustrating to see the gobos in the visulaizer, but to still have to go searching for the gobos for use in legends. Along those same lines it would be nice to have the option to use the built capture visulaizer view as a label legend similar to how you can use it over the network. This would make quick recording position pallets much faster if it pulled the visualizer view as the legend. I know the defaults for these features would have exceptions such as if you aren't using the visulaizer for a project, but some additional user settings would clean that up quite nicely.
wimjaap
Posts: 5
Joined: 14 Jan 2015, 14:05
Location: Amersfoort

Re: Titan Feature Requests

Postby wimjaap » 12 Jun 2017, 11:00

during install I would like to have the choice which language gets installed, instead of it automatically installing dutch, because my OS is dutch.
Now I have to use a third party workaround to get english.
I like living on the edge, it gives a great view over the world!

Time flies like an Arrow, Fruitflies like a banana!
clublights
Posts: 258
Joined: 07 Mar 2004, 15:13
Location: Denver, CO USA
Contact:

Re: Titan Feature Requests

Postby clublights » 15 Jun 2017, 04:58

Atribute masks in pixel mapper


So you could for example use a grey scale image to fiddle with the dimmer channel only .

or maybe open and close the shutter.
movingart
Posts: 18
Joined: 24 Jun 2011, 16:05

Re: Titan Feature Requests

Postby movingart » 20 Jun 2017, 09:31

Hi,

https://www.lumenradio.com/product/...va-tx-usb/

Is it possible to implement the ENTTEC DMX USB Pro protocol?



Best Regards
Menno.Appelhof
Posts: 19
Joined: 05 Feb 2016, 09:46
Contact:

Re: Titan Feature Requests

Postby Menno.Appelhof » 20 Jun 2017, 14:30

Insert page.

I would like to request an option to insert a page between 2 pages. Or to renumber pages so you can move one page in the list of pages.

This would save a lot of time moving playbacks from a large number of pages just to have a new page at the beginning of the page numbers.
Alex the light guy
Posts: 1
Joined: 22 Jun 2017, 22:04

Re: Titan Feature Requests

Postby Alex the light guy » 22 Jun 2017, 22:08

Hi !
suggestion for Avo team. Lighting a lot of theater and Danse, the designers are always telling me "At what level is the profile on the 3rd pipe left stage ?" And it's difficult to answer them, even with the Intensity view, because I always patch directly in the fixture view, as in a top view. And Intensity view piles the fixtures. I would love having an option in the fixture view to show the outputting intensity of each fixture. Do you think this could be possible ? Thanks a lot.
Menno.Appelhof
Posts: 19
Joined: 05 Feb 2016, 09:46
Contact:

Re: Titan Feature Requests

Postby Menno.Appelhof » 23 Jun 2017, 10:22

Request to enhance the Show Browser more to a file browser/management tool.

please add options to sort the main showfile list to the left side Alphabetically and add the option to switch between file date and how long ago the file was created.

Also an option to delete a showfile (with confirmation screen) and move/copy a showfile to USB would be a plus.
Menno.Appelhof
Posts: 19
Joined: 05 Feb 2016, 09:46
Contact:

Re: Titan Feature Requests

Postby Menno.Appelhof » 26 Jun 2017, 15:43

Feature Request:
Have workspaces/lay outs that have been send to an external screen automatically revert back to the main screen if no external screen is detected.
Menno.Appelhof
Posts: 19
Joined: 05 Feb 2016, 09:46
Contact:

Re: Titan Feature Requests

Postby Menno.Appelhof » 26 Jun 2017, 15:45

Feature Request

Have the option to set the number of cycles in a chase of Key Frame Shape
stephlight
Posts: 28
Joined: 21 Jun 2016, 09:59

Re: Titan Feature Requests

Postby stephlight » 27 Jun 2017, 09:28

Hi,

As it is possible to fan values when wheels = values could we fan fade & delay when wheels = fade & wheels = delay?

Thanks

Enjoy your AVOLife
Best,
Stéphane
Menno.Appelhof
Posts: 19
Joined: 05 Feb 2016, 09:46
Contact:

Re: Titan Feature Requests

Postby Menno.Appelhof » 27 Jun 2017, 12:26

In addition to Stephlight above here.

Have the Delay/fade values also connect to the wheels when you open a playback through Open Window -> Playback -> Open Cue with Cue View, then select Times in the view.
User avatar
yyy898
Posts: 127
Joined: 28 Jun 2014, 17:52

Re: Titan Feature Requests

Postby yyy898 » 29 Jun 2017, 19:56

Menno.Appelhof wrote:Feature Request

Have the option to set the number of cycles in a chase of Key Frame Shape


to continue on this, another feature request that already exist on another (black) console which im not going to mention ( :D ).

In a cuelist the option to loop to another previous cue X times.

example, from cue 5 i want to go back to cue 2 for 3 times and then go to cue 6, so when i start at cue 1 and press go the cuelist will do this:

cue 1
cue 2
cue 3
cue 4
cue 5
cue 2
cue 3
cue 4
cue 5
cue 2
cue 3
cue 4
cue 5
cue 6
cue 7
cue ...
Menno.Appelhof
Posts: 19
Joined: 05 Feb 2016, 09:46
Contact:

Re: Titan Feature Requests

Postby Menno.Appelhof » 30 Jun 2017, 08:37

I second that. Our Blue buddies have the same except the loop option.

It shows:
Cue 1 GOTO Cue Next
Cue 2 GOTO Cue Next
Cue 3 GOTO Cue Next
Cue 4 GOTO Cue 1
Cue 5 GOTO Cue Next
Cue 6 GOTO Cue Next
Cue 7 GOTO Cue 5

Then it loops from Cue 1 to 4 (both as chase or Cue List) and from Cue 5 to Cue 7.
All depending what cue you load to start.
User avatar
Quidam
Posts: 93
Joined: 21 Nov 2012, 15:03
Location: Belgium

Re: Titan Feature Requests

Postby Quidam » 30 Jun 2017, 23:24

A macro editor.
Readable and editable in 'layman's terms' if possible.
Or at least a macro viewer (readable in 'layman's terms' if possible).
...
Or *at least* something like an '[Open]>press macro' command that would open either
- a window with the content of the macro in its xml form
- or a window in which we could take notes to track ourselves what the macro does.

I'm again using a show from last year, in which I found a few macros (which I'm sure were quite useful) but I cannot use them now because, well, macro legends are too short to be useful :)

PS : Also (pretty sure this is already requested somewhere but I'll second that) : proper macro import/export.

Thanks.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests