[Improvement] Pixel Mapper tracking cue list.

Forum for reporting bugs found in the Titan version 14.0 Open Beta.

Moderator: Moderators

User avatar
TWC
Posts: 77
Joined: 24 Dec 2017, 13:54

[Improvement] Pixel Mapper tracking cue list.

Postby TWC » 17 Sep 2020, 13:09

Hi. Pixel Mapped effects will not track in cue lists, neither when you include an existing effect into the programmer and merge/ or replace that into a cue nor when you create a new pixel effect natively whilst progamming cues.

I only tried this with Ai as the source for the effect layer for now, I'll have a play more with this later. And see if it affects non Ai pixel effects.

Other shapes from the shape generator or shape library seem to track fine.


Edit; sorry i should have said. The little T/B doesn't appear next the pixel effect, it's almost as if the pixel effect is in cue only mode, but I have checked and rechecked my tracking and update modes when merging cues etc.
Avo Machine - beta 90
Titan Mobile + Fader Wing
Dell Optiplex 7010usff
i7, ssd, 8GB, Intel Hd4000

Capture Machine
2020 Symphony - 2020.0.48
AMD A7, ssd, 32GB, nVidia GTX1660s

Ai Media Server - 12.1
r6 + 2x Datapath DVI capture cards + Genlock module.
User avatar
phb
Posts: 100
Joined: 09 Apr 2019, 14:02
Location: Avolites, Park Royal, London
Contact:

Re: Pixel Mapper tracking cue list.

Postby phb » 17 Sep 2020, 13:16

Unfortunately tracking for pixel maps was never implemented, but this would be an ideal candidate for ideas & features... sorry!
Pete Bridgman :: Avolites
User avatar
TWC
Posts: 77
Joined: 24 Dec 2017, 13:54

Re: [Improvement] Pixel Mapper tracking cue list.

Postby TWC » 17 Sep 2020, 13:34

Really? I didn't know this. :D

That's actually quite a major limitation. I'm playing a video clip that's like 2 minutes long and I've got various cues happening throughout video.

What's the best workaround for this? Have the Ai clip play in a cue and then add the pixel effect to each intermediate cue separately? I think i would need to 'off' the synergy layer fixtures in the pixel effect playback that I am including otherwise it would retrigger the clip from the beginning on each iteration of the pixel effect. I could be wrong with that. I'll play with this later.

I'll hit up the ideas and features page too.
Avo Machine - beta 90
Titan Mobile + Fader Wing
Dell Optiplex 7010usff
i7, ssd, 8GB, Intel Hd4000

Capture Machine
2020 Symphony - 2020.0.48
AMD A7, ssd, 32GB, nVidia GTX1660s

Ai Media Server - 12.1
r6 + 2x Datapath DVI capture cards + Genlock module.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest