[Improvement] Synergy media upload path?

Forum for reporting bugs found in the Titan version 14.0 Open Beta.

Moderator: Moderators

User avatar
TWC
Posts: 77
Joined: 24 Dec 2017, 13:54

[Improvement] Synergy media upload path?

Postby TWC » 13 Sep 2020, 21:29

i don't know if this is intentional or a regressive issue, but it wont let me choose an alternative path location for uploaded media ( the c:\ bit thats called a path isn't it?) i've got 2x 1TB drives in my server :D and the only way i'm figured out to change it is in the Ai settings on the server gui itself, i notice there is a box marked F:\ in the workspace but it wont let me change this in titan.

regards, Tom
Avo Machine - beta 90
Titan Mobile + Fader Wing
Dell Optiplex 7010usff
i7, ssd, 8GB, Intel Hd4000

Capture Machine
2020 Symphony - 2020.0.48
AMD A7, ssd, 32GB, nVidia GTX1660s

Ai Media Server - 12.1
r6 + 2x Datapath DVI capture cards + Genlock module.
PBudd
Posts: 18
Joined: 19 Jan 2012, 12:44

Re: Synergy media upload path?

Postby PBudd » 14 Sep 2020, 14:50

Hi,

The only way of setting the media path on the server is on the AI gui itself. We show it just to show you where your media is ending up. I think new projects often default to the C drive so it is pretty useful information to know which drive it is so you know why you might be running out of space.

Hope that helps.

Peter Budd

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest