how to edit playback legends?

Discussion and chat related to developing interfaces to the Titan software using the web API.

Moderator: Moderators

icke_siegen
Posts: 998
Joined: 02 Jul 2010, 10:29
Location: Siegen, Germany
Contact:

how to edit playback legends?

Postby icke_siegen » 15 Sep 2021, 15:10

For a special idea from the facebook group I'd need to set playback legends via Web API. Is this possible, and if so, how?

I guess it is something with SetSourceHandle, PendingLegend, and SetLegend - but I fail to make this work. Thanks in advance for a helping hand.

Sebastian
icke_siegen
Posts: 998
Joined: 02 Jul 2010, 10:29
Location: Siegen, Germany
Contact:

Re: how to edit playback legends?

Postby icke_siegen » 16 Sep 2021, 16:08

Answering my own question by quoting Peter Budd (we were discussing this elsewhere - I tried it and it works):

You can’t set the legend in the way you were trying to set it without the titan ID or user number. You will effectively need to set it the same way you do in the UI. First you must select a handle, then choose a legend, then set it:


Code: Select all

http://localhost:4430/titan/script/2/Handles/SetSourceHandleFromHandle?handle_titanId=1822
http://localhost:4430/titan/script/2/ActionScript/SetProperty/String?id=Handles.PendingLegend&value=LEGEND%20TEST
http://localhost:4430/titan/script/2/Handles/SetLegend


Thanks Pete!!!
icke_siegen
Posts: 998
Joined: 02 Jul 2010, 10:29
Location: Siegen, Germany
Contact:

Re: how to edit playback legends?

Postby icke_siegen » 17 Sep 2021, 14:57

Practical use/live example: https://www.avolites.de/wiki/webapi/exa ... _timestamp

There is also a youtube video available at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=d9_W5-m15J8

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest