Page 1 of 1

SetGrandMasterFaderLevel

Posted: 28 May 2018, 21:42
by sideshowbond
Evening,

I'm trying to get SetGrandMasterFaderLevel to work.

a) the error I'm getting is "Error: Couldn't cast oldValue". Any hint on what I am doing wrong? I've been using the value it's been set to and random vlaues as oldValue.
b) is that function working without the oldValue argument?

Cheers

Re: SetGrandMasterFaderLevel

Posted: 28 May 2018, 22:18
by Gregory
Try passing the value null for the oldValue parameter without any quotes.

Re: SetGrandMasterFaderLevel

Posted: 28 May 2018, 22:21
by sideshowbond
couldn't cast oldValue

titan/script/2/Masters/SetGrandMasterFaderLevel?oldValue=null&value=$$$
running via an html fader (on Sebs API Demo sheet)

Re: SetGrandMasterFaderLevel

Posted: 01 Jun 2018, 20:52
by Gregory
Unfortunately WebAPI is unable to handle that parameter type at present however you can use it in macros e.g.:

Code: Select all

Masters.SetGrandMasterFaderLevel(null, 0.5)
Note that you need to have the Grand Master Fader user setting set to Enabled.