Cant use API

Discussion and chat related to developing interfaces to the Titan software using the web API.

Moderator: Moderators

acetaxidriver
Posts: 41
Joined: 20 Mar 2018, 16:06

Cant use API

Postby acetaxidriver » 25 Apr 2018, 10:52

Hi.

Does API work with simulator?
I put in browser http://192.168.43.171:4430/titan/get/System/SoftwareVersion and I get: <string>Titan is unavailable.</string>

Using demo api and AvolitesWebAPI/HTML/admin.html when I insert my IP I get: Service unavailable.

What am I doing wrong?
icke_siegen
Posts: 854
Joined: 02 Jul 2010, 10:29
Location: Siegen, Germany
Contact:

Re: Cant use API

Postby icke_siegen » 26 Apr 2018, 06:59

Unfortunately WebAPI works only with hardware consoles from the Titan Mobile and above - it doesn't work with the Simulator and Titan One.
acetaxidriver
Posts: 41
Joined: 20 Mar 2018, 16:06

Re: Cant use API

Postby acetaxidriver » 26 Apr 2018, 18:26

Ok

Thanks
icke_siegen
Posts: 854
Joined: 02 Jul 2010, 10:29
Location: Siegen, Germany
Contact:

Re: Cant use API

Postby icke_siegen » 02 Jun 2018, 16:09

In Titan v11 the Web API is also available in the Titan Simulator.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest