Making a Cryo / Co2 Counter/ timer .... need help with the last stepp

This is a place for people to chare the custom macros they have written.

Moderator: Moderators

HyperX
Posts: 2
Joined: 22 Aug 2023, 14:15

Making a Cryo / Co2 Counter/ timer .... need help with the last stepp

Postby HyperX » 25 Aug 2023, 07:06

Good morning All,

I've been working on making a counter for Cryo/Co2 for a while now, so that I have insight into what I'm using.
Now I'm pretty far, only I can't get 1 thing done.

Short stepp::

I have a macro that allows me to activate and deactivate the internal clock:

This XML file does not appear to have any style information associated with it. The document tree is shown below.
<avolites.macros>
<!-- 23/01/2019 created : MRBos.nl -->
<macro id="sb.Macros.timecode.three.timer.start" name="Start Timer 3">
<sequence>
<step>Timecode.TimecodeThree.Play()</step>
</sequence>
</macro>
<macro id="sb.Macros.timecode.three.timer.stop" name="Stop Timer 3">
<sequence>
<step>Timecode.TimecodeThree.Pause()</step>
</sequence>
</macro>
<macro id="sb.Macros.timecode.four.timer.start" name="Start Timer 4">
<sequence>
<step>Timecode.TimecodeFour.Play()</step>
</sequence>
</macro>
<macro id="sb.Macros.timecode.four.timer.stop" name="Stop Timer 4">
<sequence>
<step>Timecode.TimecodeFour.Pause()</step>
</sequence>
</macro>
</avolites.macros>

I create a cue in which I activate the cryo/Co2 jets.
Then I make a cuelist with 1 cue.
In this cue I load the previously created que, and connect the macro (above) to it.
Then I change the key profile of the cuelist to flash.
If I now activate the cuelist (flash) the internal clock will run properly.

However, when I release the flash, I can't manage to stop the internal clock!
Can someone give me a shovel in the right direction =)

Thanks.
icke_siegen
Posts: 1089
Joined: 02 Jul 2010, 10:29
Location: Siegen, Germany
Contact:

Re: Making a Cryo / Co2 Counter/ timer .... need help with the last stepp

Postby icke_siegen » 26 Aug 2023, 08:29

The reason is that in cuelists connected macros are only fired when the cue is started, not when it is released.

Either you do a two-step cuelist and connect the "Stop"- macro to the second cue.

Or you use a different approach which I believe I have also in the wiki: using another syntax you can execute different instructions when a macro button is pressed and when it is released - which only works on macro buttons (hard or soft), not in cuelists. I then use Timecode.Play() and FlashPlayback(...) as start instruction and Timecode.Pause() and UnflashPlayback(...) as release instruction.

(Currently I am not at my programming computer and have no access to the correct functions and syntax, thus the above commands are not correct. I'll check this later)
Last edited by icke_siegen on 26 Aug 2023, 09:03, edited 1 time in total.
icke_siegen
Posts: 1089
Joined: 02 Jul 2010, 10:29
Location: Siegen, Germany
Contact:

Re: Making a Cryo / Co2 Counter/ timer .... need help with the last stepp

Postby icke_siegen » 26 Aug 2023, 08:59

Here is the link to the macro with the new syntax: https://www.avolites.de/wiki/macros/exa ... watchflash. Simply make a cue for your cryo, give it usernumber 900, and move this macro to a button.

Code: Select all

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
 
<!-- flash playback 900 while being held and use timecode 1 as stopwatch -->
 
<avolites.macros>
  <macro id="wiki.Macros.timecode.one.stopwatchflash" name="Stopwatch Timecode 1 with PB900 flash">
    <description>Stopwatch Timecode 1 with PB900 flash</description>
    <start>
      <step>Playbacks.FlashPlayback("cueHandleUN=900")</step>
      <step>Timecode.TimecodeOne.Play()</step>
    </start>
    <end>
      <step>Playbacks.ClearFlashPlayback("cueHandleUN=900")</step>
      <step>Timecode.TimecodeOne.Pause()</step>
    </end>
  </macro>
</avolites.macros>
HyperX
Posts: 2
Joined: 22 Aug 2023, 14:15

Re: Making a Cryo / Co2 Counter/ timer .... need help with the last stepp

Postby HyperX » 26 Aug 2023, 11:11

icke_siegen, that works great.
But i like it under a flash button above the faders.

Is there a way to make it work ?

Thanks so far.
icke_siegen
Posts: 1089
Joined: 02 Jul 2010, 10:29
Location: Siegen, Germany
Contact:

Re: Making a Cryo / Co2 Counter/ timer .... need help with the last stepp

Postby icke_siegen » 26 Aug 2023, 20:48

HyperX wrote:icke_siegen, that works great.
But i like it under a flash button above the faders.

Is there a way to make it work ?

Thanks so far.


I believe this would work. But only if you put the entire macro there, in which case you cannot use the fader. There is no way to use faders and the buttons which belong to a fader independently.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 42 guests