Page 1 of 1

replace macro

Posted: 19 May 2022, 12:22
by LGSsupport
hello, i need some help with a macro im writing at the moment.

this is what i have at the moment.

<step pause="0.001">ActionScript.SetProperty.Boolean("Programmer.BlindActive", true)</step>
<step pause="0.001">Programmer.SetBlindMode(false, 0)</step>
<step pause="0.001">Include.SelectPlaybackHandle("Location=PlaybackWindow,1,1")</step>
<step>Palette.ApplyPalette("Location=Beams,1,1", false)</step>

what i need next is a string that replaces a playback with the selected pallete without deleting te playback

Re: replace macro

Posted: 19 May 2022, 14:15
by icke_siegen
Can you please explain what you want to achieve? I don't understand "replace playback with palette without deleting playback".

Thanks.

Re: replace macro

Posted: 19 May 2022, 15:44
by LGSsupport
Im sorry for my bad English.

What I want to achieve is that I can run a macro that can replace the info of a playback.
In my case I want to be able to chose between different strobe pallets which I kan replace in one playback.
For example.
I have a playback that does a normal strobe and with a macro I want to change it to a strobe with white.

I hope my explanation helped a little bit

Re: replace macro

Posted: 20 May 2022, 07:45
by icke_siegen
Ah okay.

Maybe something like this:

Code: Select all

<step>Playbacks.MergePlaybackCue("Location=PlaybackWindow,1,1", true)</step>


That's from the wiki: https://www.avolites.de/wiki/macros/exa ... hapespread