Page 1 of 1

Problem with macro run

Posted: 28 Mar 2022, 19:24
by Bart K
Hi Guys,

I have some macro's to change my colors/gobo/strobe ect for my bumps.
In V14.0 they worked fine but in V15.0 the macro dont go out of the blind anymore and doesn't clear the programmer.
I need to do that myself. Does someone knows what is going on?

One of the macro's is listed here below:

<avolites.macros>

<macro id="UserMacro.ColourBumperMergeCongo">
<name>Colour BumperMerge Congo</name>
<description>Bumps true congo colour</description>
<sequence>
<step pause="0.01">ActionScript.SetProperty.Boolean("Programmer.BlindActive", true)</step>
<step pause="0.01">Programmer.SetBlindMode(false, 0)</step>
<step pause="0.01">Group.RecallGroupNumeric(1001)</step>
<step pause="0.01">Palette.ApplyPalette("Location=Colours,1,10", false)</step>
<step pause="0.01">ActionScript.SetProperty("Palette.CurrentPaletteHandle", handle:"Location=Colours,1,114")</step>
<step pause="0.01">Palette.MergeCurrentPalette()</step>
<step pause="0.01">Programmer.Editor.ClearAll()</step>
<step pause="0.01">ActionScript.SetProperty.Boolean("Programmer.BlindActive", false)</step>
<step pause="0.01">Programmer.SetBlindMode(false, 0)</step>
</sequence>
</macro>

Thanks in advance!

Re: Problem with macro run

Posted: 29 Mar 2022, 08:06
by icke_siegen
In v15 ClearAll() requires two arguments which it did not before. Hence your macro will most likely break at this point.

A valid call would now be

Code: Select all

Programmer.Editor.ClearAll(false, false)


More info:

Re: Problem with macro run

Posted: 29 Mar 2022, 13:08
by Bart K
Alright, thanks for the heads up!

I changed it but some random times it does not finish that last clear.
Could I change something with the pause timing of the clear syntax?

Re: Problem with macro run

Posted: 29 Mar 2022, 14:10
by icke_siegen
You are right - in particular with such 'random' faults the first thing to check is different timings. Set the pause to 0.1, 0.2 or such value and try.