Problem with macro run

This is a place for people to chare the custom macros they have written.

Moderator: Moderators

Bart K
Posts: 18
Joined: 16 Aug 2018, 17:10

Problem with macro run

Postby Bart K » 28 Mar 2022, 19:24

Hi Guys,

I have some macro's to change my colors/gobo/strobe ect for my bumps.
In V14.0 they worked fine but in V15.0 the macro dont go out of the blind anymore and doesn't clear the programmer.
I need to do that myself. Does someone knows what is going on?

One of the macro's is listed here below:

<avolites.macros>

<macro id="UserMacro.ColourBumperMergeCongo">
<name>Colour BumperMerge Congo</name>
<description>Bumps true congo colour</description>
<sequence>
<step pause="0.01">ActionScript.SetProperty.Boolean("Programmer.BlindActive", true)</step>
<step pause="0.01">Programmer.SetBlindMode(false, 0)</step>
<step pause="0.01">Group.RecallGroupNumeric(1001)</step>
<step pause="0.01">Palette.ApplyPalette("Location=Colours,1,10", false)</step>
<step pause="0.01">ActionScript.SetProperty("Palette.CurrentPaletteHandle", handle:"Location=Colours,1,114")</step>
<step pause="0.01">Palette.MergeCurrentPalette()</step>
<step pause="0.01">Programmer.Editor.ClearAll()</step>
<step pause="0.01">ActionScript.SetProperty.Boolean("Programmer.BlindActive", false)</step>
<step pause="0.01">Programmer.SetBlindMode(false, 0)</step>
</sequence>
</macro>

Thanks in advance!
icke_siegen
Posts: 1083
Joined: 02 Jul 2010, 10:29
Location: Siegen, Germany
Contact:

Re: Problem with macro run

Postby icke_siegen » 29 Mar 2022, 08:06

In v15 ClearAll() requires two arguments which it did not before. Hence your macro will most likely break at this point.

A valid call would now be

Code: Select all

Programmer.Editor.ClearAll(false, false)


More info:
Bart K
Posts: 18
Joined: 16 Aug 2018, 17:10

Re: Problem with macro run

Postby Bart K » 29 Mar 2022, 13:08

Alright, thanks for the heads up!

I changed it but some random times it does not finish that last clear.
Could I change something with the pause timing of the clear syntax?
icke_siegen
Posts: 1083
Joined: 02 Jul 2010, 10:29
Location: Siegen, Germany
Contact:

Re: Problem with macro run

Postby icke_siegen » 29 Mar 2022, 14:10

You are right - in particular with such 'random' faults the first thing to check is different timings. Set the pause to 0.1, 0.2 or such value and try.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests