How to set a chase playorder??

This is a place for people to chare the custom macros they have written.

Moderator: Moderators

User avatar
kimwida
Posts: 248
Joined: 05 Aug 2016, 16:26
Location: Seoul

How to set a chase playorder??

Postby kimwida » 05 Dec 2021, 09:41

Code: Select all

       <step pause="0.001">Handles.SetSourceHandleFromHandle(Handles.GetHandle("PlaybackWindow",0,163)) </step>
       <step pause="0.001">ActionScript.SetProperty("Playbacks.Editor.SelectedPlayback", Handles.SourceHandle)</step>
       <step pause="0.001">ActionScript.SetProperty.Enum("Playbacks.OptionsEditor.SingleSelection.PlayOrder","Forwards")</step>
       <step pause="0.001">Handles.ClearSelection()</step>
       <step pause="0.001">ActionScript.SetProperty("Playbacks.Editor.SelectedPlayback", null)</step>

This doesn't work.
Any help appreciated.
User avatar
kimwida
Posts: 248
Joined: 05 Aug 2016, 16:26
Location: Seoul

Re: How to set a chase playorder??

Postby kimwida » 26 Dec 2021, 21:31

This is from https://www.avolites.de/wiki/macros/exa ... listsetffq.

Code: Select all

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
<avolites.macros>
  <macro id="Chase_Play_Order_Forwards">
    <name>Chase Play Order Forwards</name>
    <sequence>
       <step pause="0.02">Handles.SetSourceHandleFromHandle(Handles.GetHandle("PlaybackWindow",0,0)) </step>
       <step pause="0.02">Handles.FilterHandleOptions()</step>
       <step pause="0.02">ActionScript.SetProperty.Enum("HandleOptions.Chases.PlayOrder","Forwards")</step>
       <step pause="0.02">Handles.ClearSelection()</step>
       <step pause="0.02">Handles.ClearHandleOptionsFilter()</step>
    </sequence>
  </macro>
  <macro id="Chase_Play_Order_Backwards">
    <name>Chase Play Order Backwards</name>
    <sequence>
       <step pause="0.02">Handles.SetSourceHandleFromHandle(Handles.GetHandle("PlaybackWindow",0,0)) </step>
       <step pause="0.02">Handles.FilterHandleOptions()</step>
       <step pause="0.02">ActionScript.SetProperty.Enum("HandleOptions.Chases.PlayOrder","Backwards")</step>
       <step pause="0.02">Handles.ClearSelection()</step>
       <step pause="0.02">Handles.ClearHandleOptionsFilter()</step>
    </sequence>
  </macro>
  <macro id="Chase_Play_Order_Bounce">
    <name>Chase Play Order Bounce</name>
    <sequence>
       <step pause="0.02">Handles.SetSourceHandleFromHandle(Handles.GetHandle("PlaybackWindow",0,0)) </step>
       <step pause="0.02">Handles.FilterHandleOptions()</step>
       <step pause="0.02">ActionScript.SetProperty.Enum("HandleOptions.Chases.PlayOrder","Bounce")</step>
       <step pause="0.02">Handles.ClearSelection()</step>
       <step pause="0.02">Handles.ClearHandleOptionsFilter()</step>
    </sequence>
  </macro>
  <macro id="Chase_Play_Order_Random">
    <name>Chase Play Order Random</name>
    <sequence>
       <step pause="0.02">Handles.SetSourceHandleFromHandle(Handles.GetHandle("PlaybackWindow",0,0)) </step>
       <step pause="0.02">Handles.FilterHandleOptions()</step>
       <step pause="0.02">ActionScript.SetProperty.Enum("HandleOptions.Chases.PlayOrder","Random")</step>
       <step pause="0.02">Handles.ClearSelection()</step>
       <step pause="0.02">Handles.ClearHandleOptionsFilter()</step>
    </sequence>
  </macro>
</avolites.macros>

icke_siegen
Posts: 1083
Joined: 02 Jul 2010, 10:29
Location: Siegen, Germany
Contact:

Re: How to set a chase playorder??

Postby icke_siegen » 27 Dec 2021, 06:34

Sorry, I don't understand. Does it work now with the macros you quoted, or is there still a problem?

The link into the wiki seems to be unrelated...
User avatar
kimwida
Posts: 248
Joined: 05 Aug 2016, 16:26
Location: Seoul

Re: How to set a chase playorder??

Postby kimwida » 27 Dec 2021, 08:09

Oh, I am sorry.

I changed the codes third times. The upper macros work. I checked it.

And I didn't know how to access the options until I find the link. That's the reason.

I always thank you for the resource.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests