Set Palette Copy Mode

This is a place for people to chare the custom macros they have written.

Moderator: Moderators

User avatar
kimwida
Posts: 248
Joined: 05 Aug 2016, 16:26
Location: Seoul

Set Palette Copy Mode

Postby kimwida » 07 Jan 2020, 06:06

Code: Select all

      <step pause="0.01">Palette.ApplyPalette("Location=Colours,1,10", false)</step>
      <step pause="0.01">ActionScript.SetProperty("Palette.CurrentPaletteHandle", handle:"Location=Colours,1,18")</step>
      <step pause="0.01">Palette.StoreCurrentPaletteReplace()</step>


I want this code to run always with "Shared Palette" mode.
What code should I add??
User avatar
sideshowbond
Posts: 182
Joined: 18 Nov 2016, 20:58

Re: Set Palette Copy Mode

Postby sideshowbond » 07 Jan 2020, 10:19

I guess it would be one of these
https://api.avolites.com/12.0/Palette.RecordMode.html
https://api.avolites.com/12.0/Palette.StorePaletteMode.html
However I have no clue about how to format the value in these commands...
User avatar
kimwida
Posts: 248
Joined: 05 Aug 2016, 16:26
Location: Seoul

Re: Set Palette Copy Mode

Postby kimwida » 07 Jan 2020, 11:58

Thank you. It works.

Code: Select all

   <step pause="0.01">ActionScript.SetProperty.Enum("Palette.StorePaletteMode", "Shared")</step>
User avatar
sideshowbond
Posts: 182
Joined: 18 Nov 2016, 20:58

Re: Set Palette Copy Mode

Postby sideshowbond » 07 Jan 2020, 15:51

brilliant, thanks for sharing the result :)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests