Page 1 of 1

Palette.RecordPaletteReferences

Posted: 18 Nov 2019, 22:06
by sideshowbond
I am trying to toggle nested palettes via macro (or 2 macros respectively)

I figured as much as

Code: Select all

ActionScript.SetProperty(Palette.RecordPaletteReferences, True)

needs to be a string however parsing the show.xml comes up with boolean values.

Bit stumped I am, any insight would be cool :)

Re: Palette.RecordPaletteReferences

Posted: 19 Nov 2019, 06:43
by icke_siegen
i'd expect this to be a boolean. Also, the property name needs to be in quotes.

how about this:

Code: Select all

ActionScript.SetProperty.Boolean("Palette.RecordPaletteReferences", True)

Re: Palette.RecordPaletteReferences

Posted: 19 Nov 2019, 09:02
by sideshowbond
Bingo, rookie error.

Log viewer was telling me something about a Boolean values it was expecting as string, hence my unsophisticated guess...

Code: Select all

      <active binding="{propertyLink id='Palette.RecordPaletteReferences' converter='Math.NotConverter'}"/>
      <sequence>
         <step>ActionScript.SetProperty.Boolean("Palette.RecordPaletteReferences", False)</step>
      </sequence>
works brilliantly now

I'll put this in my groups window (where all my other programming macros are) to quickly toggle between nested on or off :)

Re: Palette.RecordPaletteReferences

Posted: 19 Nov 2019, 13:40
by Gregory
If you wanted it to toggle you could do this:

Code: Select all

ActionScript.SetProperty.Boolean("Palette.RecordPaletteReferences", !Palette.RecordPaletteReferences)

This might work quite well in conjunction with the active indicator.

Re: Palette.RecordPaletteReferences

Posted: 20 Nov 2019, 15:45
by sideshowbond
This might work quite well in conjunction with the active indicator.


Genius, thank you.