Page 1 of 1

Is this possible (coded macro)

Posted: 12 Jun 2019, 21:13
by cramboel
Hello, i already ask but without picture last time.

How can i "Touch" my attribute in programmer to get the current color in active "blue", to record this in palette. (current color)

Like that :
Image Image Image

I already have all the step of my macro in coded macro but that section is from the avolites macro ( but is'nt as effiency as i want ) (already have the merge part too)
Thank for your time and your help :D

Re: Touch Attribute

Posted: 12 Jun 2019, 21:35
by Gregory
If the fixtures are already selected and the correct attribute bank is selected you could do something like this:

Code: Select all

Programmer.Editor.Fixtures.SetContextAttributeFromWheelIndex(1)
Programmer.Editor.Fixtures.TouchSelectedControls()

A more reliable way for certain attributes would be to use the attribute ID:

Code: Select all

Programmer.Editor.Fixtures.SetContextAttributeFromId(112)
Programmer.Editor.Fixtures.TouchSelectedControls()


It would be helpful to others to provide more description in the subject in case they have a similar question.

Re: Is this possible (coded macro)

Posted: 19 Jun 2019, 23:16
by cramboel
Thanks Gregory, i'll upload this with details after finish ;)

Both way work but the 2e wont with Rgb fixture or fixture without (color1)
So i'm using the first way, but there is another issue. it NEED to be "color" in the programmer, (bad english so i'll screen this )
I cant find a way to step on color before the line, is this a way ?

Image

I know why but cound solve this, i need a step to do this :////

thank a lot for your time :D

Re: Is this possible (coded macro)

Posted: 20 Jun 2019, 09:58
by sideshowbond
You need to set the ContextAttribute right.

I have read out a recorded macro once and use

Code: Select all

Menu.InjectInput("OnSelect","AttributeGroup","NoGroup",1)

which works just fine.

1=Intensity, 2=Position, 4=Colour, 8=Gobo, 16=Beam, 32=Effect, 64=Special, 128=Shapes