Page 1 of 1

Set BPM Multiplier

Posted: 15 Apr 2019, 14:58
by sideshowbond
I'm trying to set BPM multipliers to specific values rather than use double or half.

Code: Select all

Masters.SetSpeed
sets the multipler to some value when the master itself is set to 'multiplier on fader' but that doesn't really prove helpful as I set BPM via macro too.

There a way to make this work? Double or half don't always trigger cleanly the way I got my cuestacks set up.

Re: Set BPM Multiplier

Posted: 15 Apr 2019, 16:19
by icke_siegen
how about something like this:

Code: Select all

ActionScript.SetProperty.Double("Masters.OptionsEditor.SingleSelection.SpeedMultiplier", Math.Cast.ToDouble(2.0));

Re: Set BPM Multiplier

Posted: 15 Apr 2019, 16:54
by sideshowbond
does that double the value or set it fixed at 2?

Re: Set BPM Multiplier

Posted: 15 Apr 2019, 17:06
by icke_siegen
It sets it to 2. In order for other multipliers simply change

Code: Select all

Math.Cast.ToDouble(2.0)


to

Code: Select all

Math.Cast.ToDouble(0.25)


or

Code: Select all

Math.Cast.ToDouble(4.0)


etc.

In order to select a master I'd try something like

Code: Select all

ActionScript.SetProperty("Masters.SelectedMaster",handle)


Honestly this needs to be tried out...

Re: Set BPM Multiplier

Posted: 15 Apr 2019, 17:08
by sideshowbond
I'll have a look at it tomorrow. I guess my problem lies a little with more than one macro attached to one cue plus link with previous cue which doesn't leave time between macros to be run.

Re: Set BPM Multiplier

Posted: 15 Apr 2019, 17:28
by icke_siegen
At the moment I am struggling to select the master: cannot convert string to handle...

Re: Set BPM Multiplier

Posted: 15 Apr 2019, 17:34
by sideshowbond
I get
Unable to cast object of type 'System.Int32' to type 'Avolites.Titan.Controllers.Handles.Handle'


I'm using

Code: Select all

ActionScript.SetProperty("Masters.SelectedMaster",1612)

Re: Set BPM Multiplier

Posted: 15 Apr 2019, 22:08
by Gregory
You need to use the string notation to specify the handle and cast it to a handle so that the SetProperty knows that is what you want.

Code: Select all

ActionScript.SetProperty("Masters.SelectedMaster", handle:"masterHandleID=1612")
ActionScript.SetProperty.Double("Masters.OptionsEditor.SingleSelection.SpeedMultiplier", 2)

As you are using the SetProperty.Double function you do not have to cast the number, you could alternatively do this:

Code: Select all

ActionScript.SetProperty("Masters.OptionsEditor.SingleSelection.SpeedMultiplier", double:2)

Re: Set BPM Multiplier

Posted: 16 Apr 2019, 00:06
by sideshowbond
Brilliant, thank you both :)