Active Binding for Boolean values

This is a place for people to chare the custom macros they have written.

Moderator: Moderators

User avatar
sideshowbond
Posts: 153
Joined: 18 Nov 2016, 20:58

Active Binding for Boolean values

Postby sideshowbond » 31 Mar 2019, 17:11

Evening,

I got macros to toggle 'Capy Tracked Values' user setting. I got the active binding for True set via

Code: Select all

<active binding="Playbacks.CopyTrackedValues" />
however I fail to figure out how to set active binding for false. Probably just a tiny thing I am missing but I don't get it right now...
User avatar
Gregory
Site Admin
Posts: 1103
Joined: 14 Dec 2007, 15:25
Location: London, United Kingdom
Contact:

Re: Active Binding for Boolean values

Postby Gregory » 01 Apr 2019, 16:30

Not as tiny as perhaps it could be, you need a property converter to change the value of the property:

Code: Select all

<active binding="{propertyLink id='Programmer.Editor.Fixtures.EditorInUse' converter='Math.NotConverter'}" />

The NotConverter will return true when the property is false and vice versa, other converters have been used things such as palette fade (TimeEqualityConverter) and overlap (EqualityConverter).

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest