How to include a cue from a cuelist?

This is a place for people to chare the custom macros they have written.

Moderator: Moderators

icke_siegen
Posts: 1087
Joined: 02 Jul 2010, 10:29
Location: Siegen, Germany
Contact:

How to include a cue from a cuelist?

Postby icke_siegen » 16 Feb 2019, 13:24

Trying to include a cue from a cuelist like this (have tried some other variants without success):

Code: Select all

    <step>Include.SelectPlaybackCue("Location=Playbacks,1,1,1")</step>


However this doesn't work ('not a playback cue handle'). I really could do with a hint - thanks :)
Last edited by icke_siegen on 16 Feb 2019, 17:54, edited 1 time in total.
icke_siegen
Posts: 1087
Joined: 02 Jul 2010, 10:29
Location: Siegen, Germany
Contact:

Re: How to include a cue from a curelist?

Postby icke_siegen » 16 Feb 2019, 17:53

Follow-on question:

now I try to include this cuelist's cue 1. I got it working like this:

Code: Select all

    <step>Include.SelectPlaybackHandle(this)</step>
    <step>ActionScript.SetProperty("Include.StepNumber", 1.0)</step>
    <step>Include.SelectStep()</step>


Is there a more elegant way? To me this looks like a mixture of old and new syntax...
User avatar
Gregory
Posts: 1300
Joined: 14 Dec 2007, 15:25
Location: London, United Kingdom
Contact:

Re: How to include a cue from a cuelist?

Postby Gregory » 06 Mar 2019, 00:05

What you have is pretty much the best way to do it, it is somewhat older syntax (i.e. setting properties then executing the command) as the include menu has not changed significantly in a while.

An alternative way of including would be the following:

Code: Select all

Playbacks.Editor.CueSelection.SelectCueByNumber(Handles.GetHandle("PlaybackWindow",0,1), 1.0)
Include.SelectPlaybackCue(Playbacks.Editor.ContextCue)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 16 guests