Page 1 of 1

How to set fade in time of a cue in a cuelist

Posted: 25 Jun 2018, 19:01
by kimwida
I want to change 2nd cue of a cuelist's fade time to 3 sec.

Code: Select all

Playbacks.Editor.CueSelection.SelectCueByNumber(handle:"Location=Playbacks,1,1", 2)
ActionScript.SetProperty(Playbacks.Editor.Times.CueFadeInTime,3)


Code: Select all

ActionScript.SetProperty(Playbacks.OptionsEditor.SingleSelection.PlaybackHandles, handle:"Location=Playbacks,1,1")
ActionScript.SetProperty(Playbacks.OptionsEditor.SingleSelection.CueNumber,2.0)
ActionScript.SetProperty(Playbacks.OptionsEditor.SingleSelection.CueFadeInTime,3.0)


Code: Select all

ActionScript.SetProperty("Playbacks.Editor.SelectedPlayback", Playbacks.GetPlaybackCueHandle(handle:"Location=Playbacks,1,1", 2.0))
ActionScript.SetProperty(Playbacks.Editor.Times.CueFadeInTime,3)


They all failed!

Re: How to set fade in time of a cue in a cuelist

Posted: 30 Jun 2018, 22:20
by kimwida
Weird thing...

Code: Select all

ActionScript.SetProperty("Playbacks.Editor.SelectedPlayback",handle:"Location=Playbacks,1,1")
Playbacks.Editor.CueSelection.SelectCueByNumber(handle:"Location=Playbacks,1,1", 3)
Handles.SetSourceHandleFromHandle(handle:"Location=Playbacks,1,2")
ActionScript.SetProperty("Handles.PendingLegend", Math.ToString(Playbacks.Editor.Times.CueFadeInTime))
Handles.SetLegend()

It shows third cue's fade in time of the playback(1,1) cuelist. But...

Code: Select all

ActionScript.SetProperty("Playbacks.Editor.SelectedPlayback",handle:"Location=Playbacks,1,1")
Playbacks.Editor.CueSelection.SelectCueByNumber(handle:"Location=Playbacks,1,1", 3)
ActionScript.SetProperty.Float("Playbacks.Editor.Times.CueFadeInTime",3.0)

It doesn't set cue fade in time....
What did I miss??

Re: How to set fade in time of a cue in a cuelist

Posted: 27 Aug 2018, 13:58
by icke_siegen
The last line must read

Code: Select all

<step>ActionScript.SetProperty("Playbacks.Editor.Times.CueFadeInTime", time:2.5)</step>


- time is a property, hence "ActionScript.SetProperty"
- you need to tell the parser which format to convert the number in, thus "time:2.5"

Re: How to set fade in time of a cue in a cuelist

Posted: 29 Aug 2018, 09:57
by kimwida
Wow!
It works like a charm!!!
You just solved my Big old problem.
Thank you so much! :D :D :D